as usual, SG is the dumping ground for xiaomiThe price sucks, seriously. There are cheaper SD801 devices now. With much better software.
Why determine how great is the phone based on just processor only. Mi Note is built with great materials and HiFi audio which most phone doesn't have.The price sucks, seriously. There are cheaper SD801 devices now. With much better software.
Shouldn't put your impressive on their budget phones to this phone. The software is not buggy on Mi note. True that note 4 will be a good alternative but only if same cost.NO, wouldn't buy. The pricing looks okay for the specs. But the software bugs of MIUI will still plague the phone and worst of all, Xiaomi has proven to be awful when it comes to supporting older models with updates.
Budget phone, my tolerance is very high since backup phone anyway. Anything more than $550 and meant to be daily driver... cannot trust Xiaomi. I would rather wait 2 or 3 more weeks for Samsung Note 4 to have a massive price drop after the announcement of Note 5.

the phone work really well, battery is great, probably due to old processor. 
Aiyo, give a break for xiaomi, everytime xiaomi release a product in SG got peepur sure say SG is the dumping ground for their products. Haish, always say SG is a dumbing ground for xiaomi, hear Liao also a bit buay song... LOL!as usual, SG is the dumping ground for xiaomi
How old is your phone exactly? Mine's was 3months old and no prob with the screen so far. Touch wood.I got china set few months ago, and finally update the global rom today, get rid of mi storethe phone work really well, battery is great, probably due to old processor.
But one thing to take note if you are buying this phone, the screen lcd sucks, i doubt they using cheap display. I read many reviews that deadpixel appear after few months.
And this happened to my note as wellone big white spot on the screen
I would consider MiNote if I can install the latest CM in it.. The MIUI is otherwise a nightmare and destroying the good hardware.. Terrible!

I got china set few months ago, and finally update the global rom today, get rid of mi storethe phone work really well, battery is great, probably due to old processor.
But one thing to take note if you are buying this phone, the screen lcd sucks, i doubt they using cheap display. I read many reviews that deadpixel appear after few months.
And this happened to my note as wellone big white spot on the screen

Shouldn't put your impressive on their budget phones to this phone. The software is not buggy on Mi note. True that note 4 will be a good alternative but only if same cost.
Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE LTE using GAGT

Same 3 months lo, looking at it sian half

The "wonderful" MIUI is buggy, the software logic is flawed... no matter premium or non premium. Remember "software" not hardware.
Street price for brand new set Note 4 now is about $710, historically prices will drop $100 to $130 once new model is released. Hence come 3 weeks from now, you could potentially get Note 4 at $600? Why bother with Mi Note at $569 then?![]()
Does Mi Note has NFC?

nope.
anyway the release of mi note locally is a whole one year late & my interest in it have already died off![]()
How is MIUI buggy and flawed? It's just a skin that other manufacturer put on their phones as well. None of the reviews of the Mi note complaint about the software. To me it's still better than many other skins except HTC.The "wonderful" MIUI is buggy, the software logic is flawed... no matter premium or non premium. Remember "software" not hardware.
Street price for brand new set Note 4 now is about $710, historically prices will drop $100 to $130 once new model is released. Hence come 3 weeks from now, you could potentially get Note 4 at $600? Why bother with Mi Note at $569 then?![]()
Fyi, it first goes on sale in January this year.nope.
anyway the release of mi note locally is a whole one year late & my interest in it have already died off![]()