Xiaomi Mi Pad 5

human_shieldz

Do you mean enabling developer mode and automatic update in developer options under additional setting?
Oh no no. In firmware update screen on top the 3 dots settings there's an option to opt in for faster update first so you can be a Guinea pig like most of us 😂

kelvinti

That "priority" option has been there in MUII for donkey years... :cool:

Not many people know it except those MIUI regulars.. :whistle:

kelvinti

I'm also on look out for any tablet (at least 11") around the $400 region that can beat the SD860 powered Pad 5 / Pro since that the 2022 China Pad 5 Pro 12,4" is not going Global..

human_shieldz

Let's see if Xiaomi changes its mind to launch a Global Pro 12.4" later... 😬

I am honestly very happy with the Mi Pad 5 at this point of time for what it can do and how much i paid for it for doing what i want it to do lol. I'm a bit split on the size though.

Love the big screen but hate the weight. Had a Nexus 7 2012 before, can hold with 1 hand so it's good. I think if there's an 8"+ tablet nowadays and with a slimmer bezel profile, it's going to be perfect.

kelvinti

I am honestly very happy with the Mi Pad 5 at this point of time for what it can do and how much i paid for it for doing what i want it to do lol. I'm a bit split on the size though.

Love the big screen but hate the weight. Had a Nexus 7 2012 before, can hold with 1 hand so it's good. I think if there's an 8"+ tablet nowadays and with a slimmer bezel profile, it's going to be perfect.

If you carry around you tablet very often, The heavy weight is an issue!

I don't carry around my tablet. I only carry/use it when I need it to play games or watch video at free and relaxing time outdoor I usually play games out of my house! Not at home!

That's why the bigger 12.4' will be very shiok for my 2 main usages. :giggle:

human_shieldz

If you carry around you tablet very often, The heavy weight is an issue!

I don't carry around my tablet. I only carry/use it when I need it to play games or watch video at free and relaxing time outdoor I usually play games out of my house! Not at home!

That's why the bigger 12.4' will be very shiok for my 2 main usages. :giggle:

Putting a big screen tablet in a haversack also a bit scary, like sometimes if i'm a bit rough only or i put too many things in my bag will break the screen cos of the surface area.

kelvinti

Putting a big screen tablet in a haversack also a bit scary, like sometimes if i'm a bit rough only or i put too many things in my bag will break the screen cos of the surface area.
My havesack is already quite heavy already.

Cannot put any tablet inside. Lol..

human_shieldz

My havesack is already quite heavy already.

Cannot put any tablet inside. Lol..

I think if wanna bring out for reading and mutimedia consumption most, 8" and can hold with 1 hand makes more sense. Most times when i'm outside i find my screen too big, scroll instagram suddenly got half naked girls a bit paiseh lol

skpuppy

Realme tab mini 8.7” lo. $275 for LTE version but no one seems interested lei

kazuki666

To be fair to mipad, their first generation was damn good and affordable. It lasted me quite a while until it suddenly just kapok black screen can't repair even at ah beng hp shops.
Really not all users want or need big screen. For example I just need something big enough to watch movies and read ebook on the bed. Anything too big will be heavy tiring to carry and binge watch also...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.