XiaoMi MiPad

dennizm51

So far am happy with my mipad, even my wife who has a ipad air2 also uses the mipad sometimes :)

Anyone tried using ps3 controller with otg cable for gaming? Hehe

lifesgood

So far my MiPad also serves me well. Snappy and good specs for the price. Only wish it has 3G/4G capability.

I bought a leather stand case from Qoo10 and a leather keyboard case from Taobao

swgj86

am looking for a case as well. dont know where to get. any ideas?

been using mine for the past few weeks without a case. feel so vulnerable. LOLZ.

d3n

Any idea when the next batch of sales coming? Hahaha...

Still waiting for my 1-1 replacement.

dun think i am ordering liao. :D

just ordered a couple for the bros here.

u can use the link i posted some pages back and probably do another MO

d3n

for those who ordered the Mi Pad case from me.

once the other shipment arrived.

i will arrange to ship to SG. pai seh for the delay due to CNY.

2nw1z4.png

arcturuz

Quite hard to pcw with mipad.
Sometimes type halfway the keyboard will disappear

mambo31

anyone tried rooting or flashing to developer ROM yet?

I'm currently on Stable ROM V6.3.1.0 (Global) and would like to flash to Developer ROM V5.2.27 (China). Is this possible? Any implications flashing from Global to China ROM? Mine is a SG local set.

Thanks!

eyz

i think you better stick to stable rom. i had a brief encounter with the developer rom, as i wanted to root it and flash my device with CM11. it has error popping up upon the device was started.

anyone tried rooting or flashing to developer ROM yet?

I'm currently on Stable ROM V6.3.1.0 (Global) and would like to flash to Developer ROM V5.2.27 (China). Is this possible? Any implications flashing from Global to China ROM? Mine is a SG local set.

Thanks!

mambo31

i think you better stick to stable rom. i had a brief encounter with the developer rom, as i wanted to root it and flash my device with CM11. it has error popping up upon the device was started.

so are u back to stable rom or on CM11 now?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.