Xiaomi MiTV2 help

Devilsire

Just went to SLS to check out the Mi TV 2 at the "chiong" Xiaomi Shop.

Actually just want to go there see awhile then leave liao. But "lo and behold" got a kawaii xmm there. She was so enthusiastic in showing me the features of the Mi TV 2, so bo bian ... I obliged lor.

After chit chatting with her for awhile then found out that she is not PRC but M'sian. When I say I wanna leave liao ... she told me that she'll give me the namecard. Wah lau, plxmm wanna give namecard to uncle .... I thought ho say liao.

When she came back, the namecard don't have her hp number one .... sian half liao.

Anyway, back to the 重点 :

For the 55" Mi TV 2 ...

1. $1,599 with 1yr warranty by the shop to us, carry in.
2. If you lazy to carry in, then pay $50 for transportation and they'll come to your house to check. All repairs will be free, parts and service.
3. Upon receiving 7 days 1 to 1 exchange
4. For sound bar and the sub woofer add $100

For those who are not particular about sound, I personally feel that the sound from the Mi TV 2 is quite good and loud enough already. Even the plxmm also say so.
lol, yeah the xmm quite kawaii.

same as what i'm being told. just to add on, if its a major defect & they're unable to fix, they'll send back to china to repair.

anyway from what i've observed, that xiaomi shop not selling "fake" stuffs. just that they r not official authorised distro, selling xiaomi china stuffs (same as most parallel imports) with shop warranty instead. though i personally held my reserves on their warranty promise / repairs capability.

Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE LTE using GAGT

i1magic

lol, yeah the xmm quite kawaii.

same as what i'm being told. just to add on, if its a major defect & they're unable to fix, they'll send back to china to repair.

anyway from what i've observed, that xiaomi shop not selling "fake" stuffs. just that they r not official authorised distro, selling xiaomi china stuffs (same as most parallel imports) with shop warranty instead. though i personally held my reserves on their warranty promise / repairs capability.

Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE LTE using GAGT

I saw 2 of them there. The one that is more kawaii is the one that served me. Wah lau, if she come my company interview for a position, hire first liao then say. LOL!!

Very good attitude and kawaii ....

i1magic

no screw for wall mount. only screws for the stand. screw driver provided though. not too sure if its 300 x 300.

they didn't assemble. the open the package up. let u inspect the physical condition esp the screen for scratches. then they put it back to the box and left.

i only power on to check after they left. its not really heavy though. 1 person can manage. the soundbar loooks pretty small though. like the Philips 3140 size but shorter.

Hi Xenocide,

Can you confirm what is the minimum and maximum height from the bottome of the TV to the top of the console / floor?

28ambz8.jpg

Want to see whether can put the Starhub TV set top box below or not.

Thanks in advance.

i1magic

xenocide

I just got it unpacked, connected n wall mounted.
Sub woofer connected automatically with soundbar. SQ didnt test much cos from starhub source.
PQ is decent with starhub digital box. Again source dependent... Have not tested 4K source. Surprisingly I see 3D in settings menu. Should be passive 3D.
I guess the ethernet is 10/100 spec. Can't get more than 500KB/s with the speed test. However wifi was surprisingly faster @ 3000+KB/s.
Fits perfectly with spacers on my existing arm type wall mount.

Impression thus far after wall mounted.

Sent from MiNotePro using GAGT

i1magic

I just got it unpacked, connected n wall mounted.
Sub woofer connected automatically with soundbar. SQ didnt test much cos from starhub source.
PQ is decent with starhub digital box. Again source dependent... Have not tested 4K source. Surprisingly I see 3D in settings menu. Should be passive 3D.
I guess the ethernet is 10/100 spec. Can't get more than 500KB/s with the speed test. However wifi was surprisingly faster @ 3000+KB/s.
Fits perfectly with spacers on my existing arm type wall mount.

Impression thus far after wall mounted.

Sent from MiNotePro using GAGT

The 3D could be active. Think I read somewhere.

Could you test the sound from the TV and soundbar with subwoofer, by slowly increasing the volume to max and see can the speakers tahan and don't "crack".

Should be Ethernet but you should be able to see the lights on the router. By the way, what router are you using?

xenocide

The 3D could be active. Think I read somewhere.

Could you test the sound from the TV and soundbar with subwoofer, by slowly increasing the volume to max and see can the speakers tahan and don't "crack".

Should be Ethernet but you should be able to see the lights on the router. By the way, what router are you using?

yeap the 3D is active not passive.
just tried with a 3D mkv. Works on my old philips 3D tv but not with mitv2.

it depends on source. on hdmi source playing a BDISO file, i turn to 50% (according to the wheel) and its already quite loud. Have not tried full blast. Might scare the kid. However i do notice a "Plop" sound when i turn off the mains of the soundbar. This is quite disappointing.

the lights are orange in color. 100/1000 should be green.
I'm using N56U with TPLink 8 port switch. My Pixeplay could get gigabit (green on the switch) but MiTV only manage orange.

i1magic

yeap the 3D is active not passive.
just tried with a 3D mkv. Works on my old philips 3D tv but not with mitv2.

it depends on source. on hdmi source playing a BDISO file, i turn to 50% (according to the wheel) and its already quite loud. Have not tried full blast. Might scare the kid. However i do notice a "Plop" sound when i turn off the mains of the soundbar. This is quite disappointing.

the lights are orange in color. 100/1000 should be green.
I'm using N56U with TPLink 8 port switch. My Pixeplay could get gigabit (green on the switch) but MiTV only manage orange.

So active 3D or passive 3D better?

You are talking about the TV speakers or the soundbar + subwoofer?

Thought orange is Gigabit and green is Fast Ethernet? I also using N56U. Our N56U don't have AC but Mi TV 2 supports AC.

So change router next? LOL!!

i1magic

Xenocide if i connect it to starhub box via hdmi. If i off and on the tv will it remain at the same hdmi source?

Sent from Sony D6653 using GAGT

just checked. it won't.
it goes back to home screen.

Think when I was at SLS listening to the kawaii syt gal promoting the Mi TV 2 to me, whenever she turned the TV off and on again, it's at the home screen.

I guess this "feature" is more of PC/Android TV box than TV.

xenocide

anyone knows wher i can buy the xiaomi 2s tv ?
The seller i got from is shipping the 2s tv. U can purchase from them. Same link i shared previously.
So active 3D or passive 3D better?

You are talking about the TV speakers or the soundbar + subwoofer?

Thought orange is Gigabit and green is Fast Ethernet? I also using N56U. Our N56U don't have AC but Mi TV 2 supports AC.

So change router next? LOL!!
Preference bah. I prefer passive.

I'm refering to the soundbar n woofer. The "plop" is kind of loud after mains turn off.

Router is orange gigabit yes but my switch is the reverse. Haha hmmm let me try my AC68U later if speeds are better

Sent from LGE LG-F350K using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.