Doing my part in energy conservation.

More review on Mi TV 2 55" UHD.

Power consumption
While watching ~45W
On standby ~12W (dunno why so high)
OFF ~0W

Googled online, one of Samsung 55" UHD (4K) LED TV while watching is about 60W.

Power consumption (volume at 25% level)
Sound bar ~ 1.8W
Sub Woofer ~ 1.7W

So think overall power consumption seems good.

ipaq4444

Doing my part in energy conservation.

More review on Mi TV 2 55" UHD.

Power consumption
While watching ~45W
On standby ~12W (dunno why so high)
OFF ~0W

Googled online, one of Samsung 55" UHD (4K) LED TV while watching is about 60W.

Power consumption (volume at 25% level)
Sound bar ~ 1.8W
Sub Woofer ~ 1.7W

So think overall power consumption seems good.

bro, got other program that the seller give to share?
are you also able to access the xiaomi radio?

i1magic

bro, got other program that the seller give to share?
are you also able to access the xiaomi radio?

Have you tried "TV Plus 2.0"? Can watch alot of live programs.

I did saw the radio thingy but I didn't bother with it. Is it good?

ipaq4444

Tv Plus 2.0 only got cctv channel......
can play cd but i dun have xiaomi account so only 1 cd for me.

i1magic

Tv Plus 2.0 only got cctv channel......
can play cd but i dun have xiaomi account so only 1 cd for me.

Har? There are 657 channels on TV Plus 2.0. I just tried CHU Drama, can watch alot of TVB drama pretty well.

xenocide

I follow this :

http://en.miui.com/thread-117856-3-1.html

I think I am successfully rooted. I managed to load Google Play, the icon is there but it doesn't work. Try to uninstall it but cannot.
I used this method too. But when I run root369, it says fail. Checked with root checker also says not rooted...

Did u get google play services to install? Probably needed. Cos my minotepro china version also needs this before playstore works

Sent from MiNotePro using GAGT

i1magic

I used this method too. But when I run root369, it says fail. Checked with root checker also says not rooted...

Did u get google play services to install? Probably needed. Cos my minotepro china version also needs this before playstore works

Sent from MiNotePro using GAGT

IIRC, google for the latest version and install then can liao. But Google Play still can't work. Anyway, I gave up liao. Now I just google for the apk and install instead.

i1magic

I think the Mi TV 2 remote control that they supplied is IR type.

This should be the BT version.

Item : Original Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth remote control Mi TV Mi Box
Price : About SGD$13.50

Original-Xiaomi-Mi-Bluetooth-remote-control-Apply-to-Mi-TV-2-Mi-box-Pro.jpg

Source :
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Orig...-Apply-to-Mi-TV-2-Mi-box-Pro/32359895311.html

cscs3

I think the Xiaomi shop at Sim Lim square has stock on this.

crandfs

About $1150 to $1300 for 48 and 49 inch one I think, seems is fixed price. I think the 48 is the older model right? One of them comes with sound bar, but I forgot which already loh. The 55 inch is $1700+. Free delivery.
However, all of this info is pointless, because they confirmed the firmware will be the latest one...

produde1999

About $1150 to $1300 for 48 and 49 inch one I think, seems is fixed price. I think the 48 is the older model right? One of them comes with sound bar, but I forgot which already loh. The 55 inch is $1700+. Free delivery.
However, all of this info is pointless, because they confirmed the firmware will be the latest one...
Not sure troll post or what... Mitv 2 55inch is $1300+ in qoo10 and 48inch is the newest model, mitv 2s

i1magic

I think the Mi TV 2 remote control that they supplied is IR type.

This should be the BT version.

Item : Original Xiaomi Mi Bluetooth remote control Mi TV Mi Box
Price : About SGD$13.50

Original-Xiaomi-Mi-Bluetooth-remote-control-Apply-to-Mi-TV-2-Mi-box-Pro.jpg

Source :
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Orig...-Apply-to-Mi-TV-2-Mi-box-Pro/32359895311.html

I think the Xiaomi shop at Sim Lim square has stock on this.

How much are they selling?

Sorry, I was referring to the Xiaomi BT remote controller.

i1magic

Just went to SLS to check out the Mi TV 2 at the "chiong" Xiaomi Shop.

Actually just want to go there see awhile then leave liao. But "lo and behold" got a kawaii xmm there. She was so enthusiastic in showing me the features of the Mi TV 2, so bo bian ... I obliged lor.

After chit chatting with her for awhile then found out that she is not PRC but M'sian. When I say I wanna leave liao ... she told me that she'll give me the namecard. Wah lau, plxmm wanna give namecard to uncle .... I thought ho say liao.

When she came back, the namecard don't have her hp number one .... sian half liao.

Anyway, back to the 重点 :

For the 55" Mi TV 2 ...

1. $1,599 with 1yr warranty by the shop to us, carry in.
2. If you lazy to carry in, then pay $50 for transportation and they'll come to your house to check. All repairs will be free, parts and service.
3. Upon receiving 7 days 1 to 1 exchange
4. For sound bar and the sub woofer add $100

For those who are not particular about sound, I personally feel that the sound from the Mi TV 2 is quite good and loud enough already. Even the plxmm also say so.

I went to the shop and check it out. Most interesting is not just the TV but the "kawaii" sales gal there. LOL!!

xenocide

seems like the ads in firmware issue is "sovled" to be very minimal now
not so intrusive anymore... but i have not updated too..

my TV2.0 app has only like 100+ channels only. Where to see 600+??!?!?
VST has alot of updated movies (not so good quality) like Pixel, Minions etc...

i bought the BT game controller... but not alot of games to use with it.

i1magic

seems like the ads in firmware issue is "sovled" to be very minimal now
not so intrusive anymore... but i have not updated too..

my TV2.0 app has only like 100+ channels only. Where to see 600+??!?!?
VST has alot of updated movies (not so good quality) like Pixel, Minions etc...

i bought the BT game controller... but not alot of games to use with it.

The Mi TV 2 is fine now, so will leave it as it is.

Attached is the picture. Got 662 channels. My friend installed this app and got 600+ channels also.

2015-09-05.jpg

Which BT controller did you get?

Devilsire

hey bros, ordered a 49" from qoo10. As am newbie to smart tv (i don't really watch tv for years :s13: ), there's this
1) +$25 addon for Youtube/English Interface+ latest movies+hk/us/kr/tw drama
is this necessary or i can easily install the apks myself?

2) +$80 260+cable TV channels subscriptions
any good?

kum sia very much

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.