Xiaomi MiTV2 help

ipaq4444

i got a question on mitv 2 soundbar. i try to connect my laptop line out to the soundbar input but there is no sound. anyone know if i need to turn on the tv to use the sound bar for my laptop?

i1magic

Meaning I've been breaking my back mounting the TV on the wall. btw how to go YouTube har? I'll go and eat something now. I'll explore again later.:)

You got impact drill for drilling holes on your wall?

i1magic

Tried YouTube apk but having a slightly jerky movie so trying to update to 1.2.0 (stable) to try.

I find the YouTube video still not very smooth with 1.2.0

I tried until I gave up liao. Ever since from 1.1.82 (Stable) onwards, it is like that liao. If you add YouTube Add-On in Video on Kodi and watch YouTube from Kodi, the video is smooth. But on Kodi, I can't search by Chinese and Chinese words doesn't appear on Kodi.

Somebody posted a way to do it ... but the procedure seems to "chim" liao.

i1magic

No idea how to test it.*********

Sent from mars using GAGT

Does your router has Gigabit port? If yes, do you have a Notebook? If yes, plug a LAN cable from your Notebook to the LAN port on your router.

Then right click on the network connection and select "Network and Sharing Center", then under "Connections", click on "Ethernet".

Do you see "1.0Gbps" under speed?

Uno_Hu

There is a av jack at sound bar.

Sent from mars using GAGT

The AV port is for the input as I've known. I am clueless as my previous input to the AVR from TV is analogue as well, so when I connect the cables they is no sound. Is there any thing I need to know since I believe you have tested and it works for you. Please enlighten bro tronian.:s8:

Uno_Hu

Oic. As long as your feature wall uses thicker wood, it would be ok.
Ya shouldn't be any problems. 😃 There are so many channels to view (1st time using Android TV) Btw how to choose whenever there's dual sound option from MediaCorp channel?

pspeter

Ya shouldn't be any problems. 😃 There are so many channels to view (1st time using Android TV) Btw how to choose whenever there's dual sound option from MediaCorp channel?
i tried. it can't change dual audio. ..

pspeter

I tried until I gave up liao. Ever since from 1.1.82 (Stable) onwards, it is like that liao. If you add YouTube Add-On in Video on Kodi and watch YouTube from Kodi, the video is smooth. But on Kodi, I can't search by Chinese and Chinese words doesn't appear on Kodi.

Somebody posted a way to do it ... but the procedure seems to "chim" liao.

I tried once, really can search with chinese input...you have to add chinese baiduPY in Setting >Appearance >International >Keyboard layouts

tronian

The AV port is for the input as I've known. I am clueless as my previous input to the AVR from TV is analogue as well, so when I connect the cables they is no sound. Is there any thing I need to know since I believe you have tested and it works for you. Please enlighten bro tronian.:s8:

I did not use the AV jack, so no idea if it is input or output, i use the subwoofer jack beside it to the subwoofer even though it is a BT subwoofer, just following subwoofer manual. :D

rECKleSSfElla

If it includes the soundbar and the subwoofer, it is worth buying.
Anyway, I think it is out of stock now.

Dont think it includes the woofer and soundbar. Didnt notice its already sold out as i still saw they have 3 pieces in stock when i checked the page this morning. Oh well, just as well that its sold out because i was on the fence on whether to hoot a set or not but the limited 1 month only 1-to-1 exchange warranty was what worries me.

ddca

Dont think it includes the woofer and soundbar. Didnt notice its already sold out as i still saw they have 3 pieces in stock when i checked the page this morning. Oh well, just as well that its sold out because i was on the fence on whether to hoot a set or not but the limited 1 month only 1-to-1 exchange warranty was what worries me.

Unless you have a sound system, otherwise you will need the xiaomi soundbar, because the TV speakers sux !!

i1magic

I tried once, really can search with chinese input...you have to add chinese baiduPY in Setting >Appearance >International >Keyboard layouts

I tried. Cannot find "Chinese BaiduPY" input there leh.

i1magic

Unless you have a sound system, otherwise you will need the xiaomi soundbar, because the TV speakers sux !!

I got a Mi TV 2 55". I don't think the TV speakers sucks. Probably normal. Just that the soundbar and subwoofer really quite good and value for $$.

produde1999

I got a Mi TV 2 55". I don't think the TV speakers sucks. Probably normal. Just that the soundbar and subwoofer really quite good and value for $$.

If you're ht/hifi enthusiast, it's normal to say TV speakers sucks. I mean like really... They probably cost $5 to manufacture. Of coz they work out just fine. But sound quality wise, no. Really cmi.

Sent from Samsung GT-I9305 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.