Xiaomi MiTV2 help

Uno_Hu

So is it true that the original FW 1.170 is better for keeps if there is a choice? FW 1.2 is not tested yet so far.

tronian

0Jy1mXhl.jpg

Mitv 3,�

Sent from mars using GAGT

pspeter

So is it true that the original FW 1.170 is better for keeps if there is a choice? FW 1.2 is not tested yet so far.

FW 1.2 is lagging and buggy... I restored back to FW1.1.70 again... :s12:
1 funny thing, the firmware update notice ask me to update to 1.1.92 instead of 1.2... is xiaomi took down the FW?:s11:

Uno_Hu

How can I stop the FW upgrade the 1st thing when my MiTV3 arrive?

pspeter

How can I stop the FW upgrade the 1st thing when my MiTV3 arrive?
First thing to do is go to setting(设定)>about(关于)>stop intelligent update(智能更新) . For no pop up window for updates needs root.

ericsnow

Anyone bought Xiaomi TV3 from Qoo10 before? Saw it previously but cannot find the link now.

tronian

hmm the recovery mode for mi TV2 does not seem to work on mi TV3..... it auto update to 1.2.0 while i checking out the features...... as stated, youtube abit laggy...

i1magic

FW 1.2 is lagging and buggy... I restored back to FW1.1.70 again... :s12:
1 funny thing, the firmware update notice ask me to update to 1.1.92 instead of 1.2... is xiaomi took down the FW?:s11:

Wah lau ... how come you can just switched back to FW 1.1.70 so easily one. I try liao cannot leh.

i1magic

hmm the recovery mode for mi TV2 does not seem to work on mi TV3..... it auto update to 1.2.0 while i checking out the features...... as stated, youtube abit laggy...

I just want smooth video playback on YouTube but still unable to downgrade back to FW 1.1.70. *sigh*

If you add in YouTube add-on to Kodi, the video playback for YouTube video will be smooth liao. Really don't know why like that.

tronian

I just want smooth video playback on YouTube but still unable to downgrade back to FW 1.1.70. *sigh*

If you add in YouTube add-on to Kodi, the video playback for YouTube video will be smooth liao. Really don't know why like that.

ya kodi plays just fine, but wife does not like to navigate too much to watch youtube.....:(

i1magic

ya kodi plays just fine, but wife does not like to navigate too much to watch youtube.....:(

Yah. But if want smooth playback, this is the only way now is via Kodi. Yah, navigation is PITA on Kodi vs YouTube directly.

Uno_Hu

Which version FW does MiTV3 come with originally? My delivery is Friday.

i1magic

I revert back to 1.1.92 (Stable). Went to click on Updates and it says that mine FW is the latest version.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.