rong91
Eh this isn't an official MIUI ROM, just a China ROM modified as a Global ROM.
Take some precaution while using such modified ROM, as it may come with ads and possibly spyware as it isn't official.
Guys, can anyone confirm the hybrid dual SIM slot? Whereas one of the SIM slots can be used as memory expansion? Is it available on the 4A or only on the 4/4Pro?
Xiaomi EU ROMs are basically also modified China ROM but it's trusted by many.What about those that are supplied at Xiaomi EU? Of course on the website they did state that they are unofficial Xiaomi global rom, and there is the need to install TWRP recovery, so I suppose that means rooting the phone liao rite?

expected one leh. This is 3100mah. Cannot expect too much from low end phone lah.After 1 day use the phone is better then expected but battery kinda weak I think as compared to my mi4i . Is it common ?
Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 4A using GAGT
I bought from them de lei maybe out if stock Liaohow come on qoo10, the seller says it is pre order. And it will only come in around next friday. How did you get it?
http://list.qoo10.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=502888813#questionAnswer
Shop warranty is means u send to the shop den they help send to china repair?

Okay thanksYeah it will be up to the shop to do it since this phone has not been officially released globally yet.![]()
Okay thanks

But actually the phone really not bad lei didn't expect such performance from phone of this price rangeWhen I bought this phone at $109, I probably do not expect to utilise the warranty liao.... if really spoilt, I will probably just write it off. Hopefully nothing happens.![]()
Yeah I feel the same too. Am pleased with the phone for its price.But actually the phone really not bad lei didn't expect such performance from phone of this price range
Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 4A using GAGT
Can check with bros here how do I enable to download app from Google play store using my data plan? Seems like it keep prompting me the app size is too large and require WiFi to download…
Yeah I feel the same too. Am pleased with the phone for its price.
Wah.. Not bad, cos Qoo10 now sells it at $138 liao.![]()