Xiaomi Redmi Note 2

kazuki666

Has anyone been able to download Version: 5.10.8? It keeps down on me even though I added a O in front... :(

Lamwm

Has anyone been able to download Version: 5.10.8? It keeps down on me even though I added a O in front... :(

I downloaded the 4.9.x.x version and follow by downloading incremental update to 5.10.8. It is much much faster. I took 20 over min to finish the update. The server hosting 5.10.8 really got problem.

kazuki666

I downloaded the 4.9.x.x version and follow by downloading incremental update to 5.10.8. It is much much faster. I took 20 over min to finish the update. The server hosting 5.10.8 really got problem.

U download the incremental update OTA? Wah, how u did that sia. So far OTA is like impossible for me even if I use my office de wifi which is fast...

mehmeh91

U download the incremental update OTA? Wah, how u did that sia. So far OTA is like impossible for me even if I use my office de wifi which is fast...

don download latest few de firmware , drain battery like siao . Using the 5.10.15 firmware on my redmi note 2 :s22:

kazuki666

don download latest few de firmware , drain battery like siao . Using the 5.10.15 firmware on my redmi note 2 :s22:

wah, 5.10.15 just released yesterday and u managed to download liao ah? Any significant changes on this firmware?

mehmeh91

wah, 5.10.15 just released yesterday and u managed to download liao ah? Any significant changes on this firmware?

not worth updating , they always update those insignificant function instead on focusing on the current problems like improving battery life etc. the phone auto dl , i woke up in the morning and it's already downloaded on my phone and ready to be installed lol

heres the changelog
http://en.miui.com/thread-171874-1-1.html
hope they release a power saver mode/low power mode

kazuki666

not worth updating , they always update those insignificant function instead on focusing on the current problems like improving battery life etc. the phone auto dl , i woke up in the morning and it's already downloaded on my phone and ready to be installed lol

heres the changelog
http://en.miui.com/thread-171874-1-1.html
hope they release a power saver mode/low power mode

Strange. After multiple tries, I finally managed to download the zip file for both 5.10.8 and 5.10.15. But when I try to update from either one, it keeps saying corrupt file.

It will just jump straight to 99% and show Install update.zip failed.
Both files are exactly the same file size 781mb as indicated on the website. Now I am puzzled...
Btw, I saved the zip file on my memory card to flash the update. This shouldnt be the problem, right?
I am currently still on 5.8.20 lor, sianz...

122452anz6vszza0kk90ef.jpg.thumb.jpg

clay9477

Think you don't update also good. A lot of reports of battery drain from 5.10.15 onward due to onscreen usage even if screen brightness is set to lowest.

clay9477

Strange. After multiple tries, I finally managed to download the zip file for both 5.10.8 and 5.10.15. But when I try to update from either one, it keeps saying corrupt file.

It will just jump straight to 99% and show Install update.zip failed.
Both files are exactly the same file size 781mb as indicated on the website. Now I am puzzled...
Btw, I saved the zip file on my memory card to flash the update. This shouldnt be the problem, right?
I am currently still on 5.8.20 lor, sianz...

122452anz6vszza0kk90ef.jpg.thumb.jpg

For 5.10.8 the file size is only 780mb. Think you have a corrupted download if yours is 781mb. Can retry. 5.10.8 standby is damn good.

aogiliu

wait to tmr. see what they are talking on xiaomi china forum. next Tue got stable MIUI 7. i am currently on MIUI 5.9.24

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 2 using GAGT

clay9477

Won't be anything impressive. Dev rom is always ahead of stable. If you are currently on dev rom you will know.

kazuki666

For 5.10.8 the file size is only 780mb. Think you have a corrupted download if yours is 781mb. Can retry. 5.10.8 standby is damn good.

Silly me. I found out what i did wrong. I did not save the zip file at the root directory of the phone storage...
Ok, so far on 5.10.8 managed to resolve my backup problem. But sian my theme app still cannot load... :(

Anyone knows if its possible to uninstall and install the miui theme app? If possible, where can i get the miui theme apk?

THanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.