Xiaomi Redmi Note 2

clay9477

Silly me. I found out what i did wrong. I did not save the zip file at the root directory of the phone storage...
Ok, so far on 5.10.8 managed to resolve my backup problem. But sian my theme app still cannot load... :(

Anyone knows if its possible to uninstall and install the miui theme app? If possible, where can i get the miui theme apk?

THanks

Theme app is built in. Just backup first and reflash. Theme app working fine for me though.

kazuki666

Wah, swee lah! With this 5.10.8 firmware update, even the game lag problem is gone already! YES!!!

BUT, i can sense what u guys mean abt the batt drain already... With slight whatsapp this morning, i usually lost 10% in 1hrs+ time...
I think i will get a spare batt once xiaomi release an official one for it

mehmeh91

Wah, swee lah! With this 5.10.8 firmware update, even the game lag problem is gone already! YES!!!

BUT, i can sense what u guys mean abt the batt drain already... With slight whatsapp this morning, i usually lost 10% in 1hrs+ time...
I think i will get a spare batt once xiaomi release an official one for it

welcome to the battery draining club :s12: waiting for sg mi web release for the batt or can purchase from taobao too

aogiliu

the 4px staff told me they can not forward battery from china to sg.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 2 using GAGT

kazuki666

welcome to the battery draining club :s12: waiting for sg mi web release for the batt or can purchase from taobao too

I am more than happy to join this club lor, at least I can start gaming on this phone le. Its embarassing I cannot play games on a new phone sia...

But really the batt quietly sucks fast...

even using sensitive air? :p

clay9477

Lol what BS. If not how I get my phone. Can use taobao agent in sg such as SGShop or 65Daigou to ship for you. Btw you guys experiencing battery drain? Mainly from what kind of usage?

ArcticCheetah

Lol what BS. If not how I get my phone. Can use taobao agent in sg such as SGShop or 65Daigou to ship for you. Btw you guys experiencing battery drain? Mainly from what kind of usage?

There is a new rule regarding battery shipping need sensitive shipment.
I guess that should be the reason

halocast

2015051 = version 16Gb FDD-LTE (International)
2015052 = version 16Gb TDD-LTE GSM (China)
2015712 = version 32Gb FDD-LTE Prime (International)

Guess we're only getting the 16GB version

wha only 16gb ah.. quite wasted :s12:

amazingone

2015051 = version 16Gb FDD-LTE (International)
2015052 = version 16Gb TDD-LTE GSM (China)
2015712 = version 32Gb FDD-LTE Prime (International)

Guess we're only getting the 16GB version
think if demands picks up or many people requesting for the Prime in their Facebook Page or Mi Community, maybe Mi SG may consider bringing the Prime Edition too. :)

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

kazuki666

think if demands picks up or many people requesting for the Prime in their Facebook Page or Mi Community, maybe Mi SG may consider bringing the Prime Edition too. :)

hmm... given sg mi so far de pattern, i think if they started with 16gb le, they probably wont up to prime 32gb liaoz...
Then heng ah, we are still a lucky lot :p

amazingone

hmm... given sg mi so far de pattern, i think if they started with 16gb le, they probably wont up to prime 32gb liaoz...
Think it's possible leh, look at Mi 4i, at first only got 16GB then later a 32GB come.
But the thing is that Note 2 comes with microSD slot, so maybe if people suggest for Prime, they may just reply that microSD is already available, not in the case of Mi 4i, so not in the midst of bringing in. :)

clay9477

Definitely heng. Anyway even if it is local set, no difference from our imported set. Got other local Xiaomi phone from telco turns out all China set anyway when check with Xiaomi Sg, just that they paste all the ida stickers. So really no diff if buy from China first or SG later.

aogiliu

Of course battery is sit sensitive shipment one. Usually $5 per 500g. Just that 4px tell him no ship lmao.
Actually i called 4px china service line, they told me battery can not be shipped to sg.

aogiliu

one more thing. � i read xiaomi china forum, someone said xiaomi will release redmi note 2 battery and charger on 11 Nov when china people call it 'bachelor festival'. dont know true or not. today i update to 5.10.22. the battery can last longer than previous version. you can refer to the photos attached.
K7LjehZl.png

B5Kcit9l.png

clay9477

Actually i called 4px china service line, they told me battery can not be shipped to sg.

You cannot use China kua di. Must use our local taobao forwarder agent. They use commercial sensitive air shipment. Any electronic with battery they can ship. SgShop and 65daigou are the recommendation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.