Xiaomi Redmi Note 2

Nakedtoes

I m very impress with the good battery life.. Infact stand by for 24 hrs drop 10% only. Some more I do antutu x2 and download some wallpaper.

Thinking to get note 3 to use myself

yonglimm

clay9477 said:
XD go back Redmi Note 3 thread, dont come taunt us here. Haha.

XD think he got a redmi note 3 veri satki, now also become a expert liao.... :s13:....ppl say kiang ok but mai kay kiang and give out wrong info....:s22:

limpingsim98

For those who complain poor battery life, can try charging your phone overnight. Been doing that recently and noticed battery charge is better. Used to only charge 2hrs, hit 100% then plug out but who cares, just buy another battery if the charge dies.

It should be due to those malware for those who use China rom.

Bryson

Happy using my local note 2, only bad is the 16gb of storage..

clay9477

It should be due to those malware for those who use China rom.

Sry hor. Official china rom and stable rom doesn't cause battery issues hor. Dun anyhow anymore say China rom got malware. See already very dulan XD haha. Only third party tampered rom got malware and causes battery issues. For Redmi Note 2 poor battery life can be due to the 1080p screen as well as battery. In case you all don't know, there are 3 battery manufacturers for Redmi Note 2 battery.

clay9477

I dun use default charger cause I have anker and choetech multi ports at home. Full charge is abt 2hrs

Full charge is 2hr. Higher than 2A charger also useless. Circuit board limit is set at 1.35A tested by many ppl already.

clay9477

XD think he got a redmi note 3 veri satki, now also become a expert liao.... :s13:....ppl say kiang ok but mai kay kiang and give out wrong info....:s22:

I see him i laugh sometimes, doesn't mean Redmi Note 2 and Redmi Note 3 share same soc means all the miui same, baseband is different and this a huge difference between the two already in terms of coding for miui.

cscs3

I see him i laugh sometimes, doesn't mean Redmi Note 2 and Redmi Note 3 share same soc means all the miui same, baseband is different and this a huge difference between the two already in terms of coding for miui.

Appeared to be the same actually. Not much additional coding as is basically a driver system. Just the driver specific to hardware need to change. Anywsy, most of these driver are from the chip marker with slight modification by respective vendor. This is why you can load other Andriod variances like CM etc.
Remaining is customization.

cscs3

Full charge is 2hr. Higher than 2A charger also useless. Circuit board limit is set at 1.35A tested by many ppl already.

I can confirm your number is right. Measure with USB checker with one of the Redmi note 2 and varies 2.4A charger. Max you can get is 1.35A about.
Do not these phone are not QC1 or QC2 standard. So they do not use 9v and 12v charging voltage.

cscs3

Sry hor. Official china rom and stable rom doesn't cause battery issues hor. Dun anyhow anymore say China rom got malware. See already very dulan XD haha. Only third party tampered rom got malware and causes battery issues. For Redmi Note 2 poor battery life can be due to the 1080p screen as well as battery. In case you all don't know, there are 3 battery manufacturers for Redmi Note 2 battery.

I can confirm that too. With those melware uninstall, you get battery improvement almost immediately. Most important, mobile data usage also decreased.

hyper_megaman

For those who complain poor battery life, can try charging your phone overnight. Been doing that recently and noticed battery charge is better. Used to only charge 2hrs, hit 100% then plug out but who cares, just buy another battery if the charge dies.

Never sell leh mi SG official site. I've been waiting for it to sell

clay9477

Lol Xiaomi China don't even sell the batteries let alone will Xiaomi Singapore sell. You need to get from taobao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.