Xiaomi Redmi Note 2

kazuki666

I flash the 5.8.20 to my redmi note 2 and did OTA update on my phone. No trouble with OTA update . Prolly server problem but u can try again. Yah , wont erase data .How's ur experience with the camera ? It's just basic even though it's 13mega pixals :s22::s22::s22:How long does it take to charge ur redmi note 2 ?with the charger comes with it in the box ?

U did OTA with your mobile data or wifi? So far not just me, i think many others commented in the MIUI forum that they always lose connection downloading de lor. The max so far I can reach is 2% then it will stop le... :(

I don't really like the default camera app. I am using camera zoom fx premium.

The charger provided is not suitable unless use converter right? I am using the Mipad charger which is also 2A de.

Btw, are u all able to access the theme app and ringtone app? It doesnt seem to load on my phone lor

8b348c3c-a87b-4f0a-be04-704d05c12c75.jpg

91c0c7d1-76ec-47cb-844a-0f8d98908439.jpg

clay9477

Can also consider Mi4C now that it is out though pricier by 500 yuan for the 3GB ram model. Between Redmi Note 2 Prime and Mi4C many have found them to be comparable but a slight edge for Mi4C. So it's either 5 inch or 5.5 inch call!:s13:

geckoSG

XM phone not worth the premium price. So redmi note 2 shld do. I will no longer buy an expensive XM phone after the disappointing mi4i n Note experiences.

garychengjw

Can also consider Mi4C now that it is out though pricier by 500 yuan for the 3GB ram model. Between Redmi Note 2 Prime and Mi4C many have found them to be comparable but a slight edge for Mi4C. So it's either 5 inch or 5.5 inch call!:s13:
No point trying Mi4c. It just an upgrade 4i. Nothing special. Same design, no sd slot.

After trying Redmi Note2, the product seems stagnant. No more wow factor after Mi Note lineup.

Sent from Samsung GALAXY Note 5 using GAGT

kazuki666

Stupidly. I just realised the method to download the ROM via miui website faster. Just add the 'o'... :s13:

Those of you on 5.9.24 and experiencing poor batt life, was the batt life as bad before u update to this firmware? It seems like i read quite a few similar comments on batt life with 5.9.24...

I just 4 more pcs of tempered glass SP and 2 casing. :D

maxlovely

U did OTA with your mobile data or wifi? So far not just me, i think many others commented in the MIUI forum that they always lose connection downloading de lor. The max so far I can reach is 2% then it will stop le... :(

I don't really like the default camera app. I am using camera zoom fx premium.

The charger provided is not suitable unless use converter right? I am using the Mipad charger which is also 2A de.

Btw, are u all able to access the theme app and ringtone app? It doesnt seem to load on my phone lor

my redmi note 2 theme shop is working but i using miui 6.7.10.0.

mehmeh91

Stupidly. I just realised the method to download the ROM via miui website faster. Just add the 'o'... :s13:

Those of you on 5.9.24 and experiencing poor batt life, was the batt life as bad before u update to this firmware? It seems like i read quite a few similar comments on batt life with 5.9.24...

I just 4 more pcs of tempered glass SP and 2 casing. :D

it was better on the previous version , 5.9.24 kinda decrease my SOT from 4+ hrs to about 3 1/4 hours

aogiliu

any lobang now for note 2 with reliable website?thx
What I can say is Adix is the best mobile seller I have met in SG!!! super nice guy! excellent service! I bought Redmi Note 2 prime from him yesterday, the phone is authentic, he guided me how to check the phone, how to install Google apps... He even answered my question till 3.30 AM today!!!

If only have one recommendation, I will surely recommend him!

Devilsire

For clarification, there's 3 models namely
1) 移动版 TDD-LTE 799¥(3G),
2) 双网通版 TDD+FDD-LTE 899¥(4G) &
3) 双网通版 32gb TDD+FDD-LTE 999¥(4G)

Just gotten mine 双网通版16gb black color yesterday from qoo at ~$180 after coupons/qpoints.

On 66.77.33.00 stable build (googled it seems to be a customized 6.7.3.0 build with google apps as well as a few bloatware). Rooted & disabled some useless default apps, Antutu hit 477xx. Today's result after installing various apps:
psc02T0l.png

fNplHthl.png

Just a brief one day usage comparison with mi4i, I can only notice

Mi4i camera is definitely slightly clearer n of better vibrant colors

Mi4i screen colors is also nicer

Battery seems to be pretty bad on this miui6 "stable" build :(

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 2 using GAGT

kazuki666

it was better on the previous version , 5.9.24 kinda decrease my SOT from 4+ hrs to about 3 1/4 hours

Noted. Then I think I will hold back don't update to 5.9.24 first...

Btw, just curious. Now I am on miui7, if flash to miui6, would data and settings be gone???

What I can say is Adix is the best mobile seller I have met in SG!!! super nice guy! excellent service! I bought Redmi Note 2 prime from him yesterday, the phone is authentic, he guided me how to check the phone, how to install Google apps... He even answered my question till 3.30 AM today!!!

If only have one recommendation, I will surely recommend him!

agree. I got my set from him too. He might be super busy meeting a few customers, but usually very nice to accommodate to customers de.
I think few months later after I sian of Note 2 le, will look for him for new phones to play again. :D

aogiliu

Noted. Then I think I will hold back don't update to 5.9.24 first...

Btw, just curious. Now I am on miui7, if flash to miui6, would data and settings be gone???

agree. I got my set from him too. He might be super busy meeting a few customers, but usually very nice to accommodate to customers de.
I think few months later after I sian of Note 2 le, will look for him for new phones to play again. :D

When I received my Redmi note 2, the mini version was 5.8.xx. Everything seemed ok, but but can not write into SD card. All photo, video whatever can not be saved into SD card. So I have to update to 5.9.24. Now everything perfect, except battery runs fast and hot.

Then you sell your note 2 back to him? Can trade in?

kazuki666

When I received my Redmi note 2, the mini version was 5.8.xx. Everything seemed ok, but but can not write into SD card. All photo, video whatever can not be saved into SD card. So I have to update to 5.9.24. Now everything perfect, except battery runs fast and hot.

Then you sell your note 2 back to him? Can trade in?

I think one thing about xiaomi phone is no-trade value bah. Probably just keep it as spare phone lor, or pass down to the elderly at home

cscs3

Imo, the disappointment is due to the same miui. So no point pay premium since even their flagships also has the same miui and does nothing extra.

Ys, agreed. As long as Miui does not improve, not point to pay premium as price will be very close to most major brand. Still, many features are not available eg NFC etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.