Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

ladiesman217

Xiaomi Facebook has clarified the following:

we only offer local warranty for official phone purchases in Singapore. You can only purchase official phones from our official site mi.com/sg, local telco stores (Singtel, Starhub and M1) as well as Challenger stores. All other channels are not considered official, and will not be entitled to our warranty.

Good luck to those who bought elsewhere from shops who claimed theirs are 'local' sets

amazingone

we only offer local warranty for official phone purchases in Singapore. You can only purchase official phones from our official site mi.com/sg, local telco stores (Singtel, Starhub and M1) as well as Challenger stores. All other channels are not considered official, and will not be entitled to our warranty.

Good luck to those who bought elsewhere from shops who claimed theirs are 'local' sets
:eek:
Those who bought from outside shops may want to try bringing it to the service centre and see if they accept it :s13:

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

hornbox

I think speed wise it is faster than the snapdragon 808/810 devices.. so it feels faster than the Oneplus One device I have (SD801) and therefore should be faster than the mi note

But why mi note more expensive?

mokseng

My issue is getting push notifications for Gmail
I got no problem with that on my redmi 3. But previously on my old galaxy s4, there was a period the push notifications didn't work. Dunno is it gmail problem.

Jialat sia

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 3 using GAGT

makav31i

Everyone got comprehension issue ah? they said They ONLY offer local warranty for official phone purchased in Singapore. they further added that you can get the official phone only from telcos and challenger and mi website. If a shop bought from telco or mi website and sell it to you, it is an official local set...So what is the issue here? I have been saying from day one to purchase from telco and challenger instead of flippers...

kediraksith

i want to cry... xiaomi customer service really top notch... i doubt any other mobile company can beat....

Kudos to Xiaomi Singapore :D

Now, its really really shiok, even just 1 GB extra RAM makes a whole lot of difference to user experience sia... Last time play game, swipe out to message fb or whatsapp or whatever la... switch back to game need to reload knn...

now, open a few apps also no problem... really shiok...

Funny thing is, last time RMN2 is 1GB free out of 2GB... so system uses 1GB...

This RMN3 i clear i see 1.7 Free out of 3GB... so system uses even more? 1.3GB? why so memory hog sia...

Bryson

Everyone got comprehension issue ah? they said They ONLY offer local warranty for official phone purchased in Singapore. they further added that you can get the official phone only from telcos and challenger and mi website. If a shop bought from telco or mi website and sell it to you, it is an official local set...So what is the issue here? I have been saying from day one to purchase from telco and challenger instead of flippers...

Just read this. So even if bought from qoo10, local set can still claim warranty? :eek:

amazingone

i want to cry... xiaomi customer service really top notch... i doubt any other mobile company can beat....

Kudos to Xiaomi Singapore :D

Now, its really really shiok, even just 1 GB extra RAM makes a whole lot of difference to user experience sia... Last time play game, swipe out to message fb or whatsapp or whatever la... switch back to game need to reload knn...

now, open a few apps also no problem... really shiok...

Funny thing is, last time RMN2 is 1GB free out of 2GB... so system uses 1GB...

This RMN3 i clear i see 1.7 Free out of 3GB... so system uses even more? 1.3GB? why so memory hog sia...
You unbricked your RMN3 ah? gxgx!

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

makav31i

Just read this. So even if bought from qoo10, local set can still claim warranty? :eek:

They themselves say that they would service official local product... So what do you think?If someone buy the RMN3 from Mi Singapore or telcos or challenger and "gift" it to you, can you claim warranty or not?

kediraksith

I really dunno if i should update the phone anot... i see u guys complaining i scared... also no performance improvements

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.