Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

kediraksith

yea currently locked... so i dont think miflash works until i unlock bootloader...

Okay guys call me sua ku, but WOW FINGERPRINT WORKS AWESOMELY!!! SO COOL!!! LOL... but if i buy covers or what i can kiss the fingerprint feature gg right?

makav31i

How come you all got issues updating the rom? I got zero issues after the update...

kopi22

kopi22

Everyone got comprehension issue ah? they said They ONLY offer local warranty for official phone purchased in Singapore. they further added that you can get the official phone only from telcos and challenger and mi website. If a shop bought from telco or mi website and sell it to you, it is an official local set...So what is the issue here? I have been saying from day one to purchase from telco and challenger instead of flippers...
But your proof of purchase stated otherwise. If it is from neither of the telcos, challengers or from the official site, will they acknowledge your purchase? They are not wrong to turn you down you know??

Sent from inside the toilet bowl taking upskirts using GAGT

makav31i

There are things called IMEI or serial numbers. I bet they know which region the phone belongs to.

But your proof of purchase stated otherwise. If it is from neither of the telcos, challengers or from the official site, will they acknowledge your purchase? They are not wrong to turn you down you know??

Like I say, do the service center asked for receipt when you send your xiaomi phone for servicing? if they do not ask for receipt and can verify from the IMEI or serial number that the phone is a local set, would they reject your phone for servicing?So it just boils down to whether they needed receipt and if the seller can give you the receipt from either telco, challenger or mi singapore if required...Not that hard to comprehend right?

kopi22

Like I say, do the service center asked for receipt when you send your xiaomi phone for servicing? if they do not ask for receipt and can verify from the IMEI or serial number that the phone is a local set, would they reject your phone for servicing?So it just boils down to whether they needed receipt and if the seller can give you the receipt from either telco, challenger or mi singapore if required...Not that hard to comprehend right?

"do the service center asked for receipt when you send your xiaomi phone for servicing? " - I cannot answer you this because I have never been to XM for servicing before. But what IF they ask for it? From my experiences with other brands, service center DO ask for receipt verification to see if your phones are still within the servicing periods. And if they do, those buyers are totally screwed and they can do nothing about it. It doesn't matter if IMEI or serial number proves that the phone is a local set because Xiaomi has clearly stated that they will honor only purchases from the official channels.

kediraksith

"do the service center asked for receipt when you send your xiaomi phone for servicing? " - I cannot answer you this because I have never been to XM for servicing before. But what IF they ask for it? From my experiences with other brands, service center DO ask for receipt verification to see if your phones are still within the servicing periods. And if they do, those buyers are totally screwed and they can do nothing about it. It doesn't matter if IMEI or serial number proves that the phone is a local set because Xiaomi has clearly stated that they will honor only purchases from the official channels.
Ytd i went to service center they did ask me for receipt....

makav31i

I have been to Apple and Samsung service centre for the past couple years and a recent trip last week and never onced was I asked for any receipt for servicing...So which other brand phone service center have you been to?

kopi22

I have been to Apple and Samsung service centre for the past couple years and a recent trip last week and never onced was I asked for any receipt for servicing...So which other brand phone service center have you been to?

Samsung, HTC and Nokia(Microsoft). Seriously, let's not dwell on the question if SC ask for receipts or not. The main concern here is, do XM entertain sets purchased from other channels other than the official ones. Since XM has stated the T&C, it is not surprising that they will ask for receipts for verification.

mokseng

yea currently locked... so i dont think miflash works until i unlock bootloader...

Okay guys call me sua ku, but WOW FINGERPRINT WORKS AWESOMELY!!! SO COOL!!! LOL... but if i buy covers or what i can kiss the fingerprint feature gg right?
Redmi 3 also locked bl. Can go download mode and flash fastboot roms. Miui forums shld hv more info for ur device.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 3 using GAGT

siewsphone

actually when after i flash TWRP the phone is stuck at the mi logo there....

i flash via fastboot.....

then i tot when i flash custom rom everything will be fine... so i did it... that gg.com liao...

but i dun like the unofficial unlock method where when charging the red light keep blinking

Did your flash the modified boot.img after twrp?

U can use MiFlash to recovery the whole system

siewsphone

I manage to update the phone via flashing the Full Rom.

Now the bootloaded is locked again, root is gone too.

So far no issue with latest ROM

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.