Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

Fellowes

they will keep launching new phones every 6 months at mass sale low profit margin to grab market share

the developing countries in the world all got market for cheap and decent smart phones that other phone makers are really doing bad job for the low end market.

the headache though..

** every 6 months release in Singapore. Then one month later announce new model in China.

wah lan ehz :s22::s22:

make me not feel like buying

Is like that, China always got it first. We are not their main market but dumping ground, they don't have the budget to launch globally like Apple or Samsung and you know China this unique market, use non standardised TDD-LTE (of course they have FDD-LTE too) their phones all look like iOS interface without the standard android app drawer as well as Google services so ROM will be different and if they sell officially in USA or Europe sure kena sue until upside down due to patents and breach Google due to their pirated app store. THEY DON'T even know that there are something call paid apps as their is all cracked version.

Most people in SG either already own an iphone or a high end android device, so Xiaomi, Meizu, Oppo, Huawei (excluding Nexus lineup and OnePlus) are just a spare phone or buy for parents/grandparents to use only so usually hoot their non-flagship models and usually equip with the cheaper MediaTek chip. All China brand phones are like that, the same way how Meizu do.

touchme

Think for this year, xm only trying to catch up with Samsung Note 4. seeing the very incremental finferprint sensor in RN3 from RN 2.
And actually not that low margin from xm, seeing other less known brands with same specs at two thirds of its prices

Sent from my phone using GAGT

geckoSG

Very close to those sell in Qoo10 anyway. Some of them do offer 1 month warranty, at least you can do self collection to ensure you paid what you get.

Also, some of Qoo10 buyer may have discount coupons. It may turn up cheaper after discount.

Nope. So far never cheaper. Thats why I buy from source directly. No use paying loval stores more when it can be directly from source

geckoSG

I've even bought batteries direct and ip cameras with built in batteries. They do export. I have already bought more than a dozen xiaomi tablets and have them shipped to SG. Its just plain scare strategy to make u buy from local phone shops to prevent you from buying direct, else all will close shop liao

cscs3

Joke, $200 vs $850 phone...

Well. Many features that S4 had. Even todays Note2 does not has it. One most major different. S4 gets Andriod 5 even it is 2 years old, most important. Security fix too recently. You would not expect this will happen with Xiaomi. Other features like NFC etc.

Is really you pay what you get!
PS. My first notebook is 80386 processorand it cost me $4000. Do not think you need to pay that much for a i7 notebook now a day.

cscs3

Think for this year, xm only trying to catch up with Samsung Note 4. seeing the very incremental finferprint sensor in RN3 from RN 2.
And actually not that low margin from xm, seeing other less known brands with same specs at two thirds of its prices

Sent from my phone using GAGT

Right comment on price. Actually was about to get one as 2nd phone. After comparing varies brand like Asus and Lenovo etc. We do has many option around same price range now a day.
Finally pu off due to Miui and use of MTK processor.

Computeron

Just bought 3
#淘⼝令#长按复制这条信息,打开手机淘宝即可看到【迪米克 红米Note3手机壳硅胶磨砂软套保护外壳5.5寸超薄手机套 】http://b.mashort.cn/h.ftVFk?sm=378e0e

Sent from Oneplus 2 using GAGT

Fellowes

Dont use the default one lah. Use the others. If it doesnt work, i wont teach you also. I've buy more than 1 note3 in liao this way

First ship to the China address given by 4PX then from 4PX warehouse ship to SG? Instead of using 65daigou which is more expensive? But a lot of people say those Taobao third party forwarder like 4PX, MSC don't ship lei due to battery, so most of them use 65daigou.

FreeSell

Mostly people here have an main phone, just that mostly everyone out here is hooking one of those lower ends to play/review which mostly don't mind having no nfc or security flaw. Of cause in life u pay what u get urh. Cannot compare kia with bmw.

Well. Many features that S4 had. Even todays Note2 does not has it. One most major different. S4 gets Andriod 5 even it is 2 years old, most important. Security fix too recently. You would not expect this will happen with Xiaomi. Other features like NFC etc.

PS. My first notebook is 80386 processorand it cost me $4000. Do not think you need to pay that much for a i7 notebook now a day.

XasakuraX

at first I aiming z5p dual. but local export set $1045-1080 :eek: so considering this...

cscs3

Mostly people here have an main phone, just that mostly everyone out here is hooking one of those lower ends to play/review which mostly don't mind having no nfc or security flaw. Of cause in life u pay what u get urh. Cannot compare kia with bmw.

If one buy redmi to replace s4. I would expect he use it as primary phone. Unlikely to spend $800 for s4 and use as secondary phone to start with. No comment if use as secondary phone. Ex. I use it as a hotspot device only.
I dont mind those additional feature. But if you compare with other phone. Then it is only fair to factor in features and support before comment on price different.

cscs3

Nope. So far never cheaper. Thats why I buy from source directly. No use paying loval stores more when it can be directly from source

I use a example of one qoo10 seller selling note3 32G version at $259. Minus $1 with qoo10 coupon then another $20 with cart coupon. Total price is $238. At check out, I use another 1000 qoo qpoint. Nett I need to pay will be $228 and the shop come with 1 month warranty.

Although I did not actually putchase it. But I think this will save lots of trouble for those do not want to purchase directly from China.

I use a example of one qoo10 seller selling note3 32G version at $259. Minus $1 with qoo10 coupon then another $20 with cart coupon. Total price is $238. At check out, I use another 1000 qoo qpoint. Nett I need to pay will be $228 and the shop come with 1 month warranty.

Although I did not actually putchase it. But I think this will save lots of trouble for those do not want to purchase directly from China.

ya, good deal . .
you are so lucky, can get all those discount coupons. . on advt, total price is $299,

halocast

doesn't redmi note 3 come with android 5 lollipop? :s11:

JivBunny

If one buy redmi to replace s4. I would expect he use it as primary phone. Unlikely to spend $800 for s4 and use as secondary phone to start with. No comment if use as secondary phone. Ex. I use it as a hotspot device only.
I dont mind those additional feature. But if you compare with other phone. Then it is only fair to factor in features and support before comment on price different.

There Is a big market out there, those in their 50s-60s who only want to use a smartphone for

Phone call, SMS, whatsapp, check 4d-toto, take simple pictures, play the jackpot or sudoku, big screen to read a bit of online news, watch tv serials on it.

Do they need nfc? Do they use it for Internet banking? Do they do high risk transactions?

They just need a decent phone at an effective cost. Which xiaomi is targeting this segment of market, the everyday average users who don't need much.

Less than $300 and is able to perform 80% of the tasks adequately with no risk to security or any implications.

Security risk or bugs are probably things that even bothering theses folks because even if it exists to them, they are not using those functions which affects them much. Therefore xiaomi is also slow to do updates too.

So to those people who thinks that security patches and bugs fix are important because they are dealing with a lot of sensitive stuff or lack of such fixes is going to affect them much, then i think xiaomi is probably not the best segment to go for.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.