Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

cscs3

There Is a big market out there, those in their 50s-60s who only want to use a smartphone for

Phone call, SMS, whatsapp, check 4d-toto, take simple pictures, play the jackpot or sudoku, big screen to read a bit of online news, watch tv serials on it.

Do they need nfc? Do they use it for Internet banking? Do they do high risk transactions?

They just need a decent phone at an effective cost. Which xiaomi is targeting this segment of market, the everyday average users who don't need much.

Less than $300 and is able to perform 80% of the tasks adequately with no risk to security or any implications.

Security risk or bugs are probably things that even bothering theses folks because even if it exists to them, they are not using those functions which affects them much. Therefore xiaomi is also slow to do updates too.

So to those people who thinks that security patches and bugs fix are important because they are dealing with a lot of sensitive stuff or lack of such fixes is going to affect them much, then i think xiaomi is probably not the best segment to go for.

Sure, there are also group of people need it, especially those who use electronics payment and replacmnt of ezlink card.

Back to security question, it is not a matter of whether you will be the affected group. It is a responsibility of respectible maker like LG/Samsung and so call a major/well known maker like Xiaomi to response to their customer on whether they will/will not issue a fix to the issue.

XasakuraX

I use a example of one qoo10 seller selling note3 32G version at $259. Minus $1 with qoo10 coupon then another $20 with cart coupon. Total price is $238. At check out, I use another 1000 qoo qpoint. Nett I need to pay will be $228 and the shop come with 1 month warranty.

Although I did not actually putchase it. But I think this will save lots of trouble for those do not want to purchase directly from China.

which shop? still gt?

geckoSG

First ship to the China address given by 4PX then from 4PX warehouse ship to SG? Instead of using 65daigou which is more expensive? But a lot of people say those Taobao third party forwarder like 4PX, MSC don't ship lei due to battery, so most of them use 65daigou.

U are wrong, PRouter does ship, they classified it as restricted goods only. Its not expensive to ship.

So, its, create an address (Local) which is the shipper's address, and make your purchase go there. Once they receive it, you contact the customer service and have them to add it into the shipping to overseas. Easy as tat.

clay9477

U are wrong, PRouter does ship, they classified it as restricted goods only. Its not expensive to ship.

So, its, create an address (Local) which is the shipper's address, and make your purchase go there. Once they receive it, you contact the customer service and have them to add it into the shipping to overseas. Easy as tat.

Lol just use 65Daigou lah, pay $5 for sensitive air, fast and efficient, collect from your neighborhood, hassle free.

Kop

Good luck with Prouter

XasakuraX

Just checked, seem no more offer.
But another shop selling @S$258 (before coupon) 16G version no 1 month warranty.
http://list.qoo10.sg/item/REDMI-NOTE3-ORIGINAL-XIAOMI-REDMI/440107894?selectedOptions=;;;

I think by the time more people bring in, the price will get even cheaper.

258 for 16gb is robert's price :(

I gt $30 coupon expiring tmr. if only can use on mobile bee one I dun mind 269:(

some sellers damn cheater leh. shipping there charge 1 time, then in the options another shipping what dhl +$62 to 75 :s22:

JivBunny

Never really like how Qoo10 allows the seller to price the item.

They can jolly well advertise the item as $1 and put selection of colors at $268 and shipping charges at $50

tomb

my package just arrived. will be collecting this evening.

ArcticCheetah

For all those pundits who claim XiaoMi slow on security updatea you must be kidding me.
They patch the stagefight bug within a few days on development rom and stable in a few weeks
Although it is not reflected in the changelog and they made no news I tested it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.