Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

asdyui31

Anyone encounter issue with data connection? Mine keep disconnect from time to time. Using singtel

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

kelvinti

7.3.5.0 think got 1 bug.. When in call u place beside face the screen off.. While in call u bring down phone to check.. The screen still black black no respond. Need press power button or wait for call to cut off.

No. My phone has no such issue on 7.3.5.0! :s8:

You front sensor got dusts covered is it? :s8:

kelvinti

3G but my previous lg v10 don't have such problem

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

I see.

Go set your prefered cellular to "Prefer 3G" instead of "Prefer LTE" if you have not done so. :)

By default, it is the later.:)

That should fix it. :)

kopi22

kelvinti

Ya lor.. That Korean guy likes pure Android or almost-Android .. Goondu sia.. So boring....

kelvinti

For those who have upgraded to 7.3.5.0.

Is your Recent Apps screen showing this display? :s11:

Coz, prior to 7.3.5.0, it was just showing the Apps icons! :s11:

6M3zFZK.png

i1magic

I find that they screen display in bright sunlight seems better now after the update.

Anybody experienced that too?

i1magic

fireantz

hi there, I could have missed the guide to set the pie control. im using assistive touch and every time I clear the recently open app, it will close the assistive touch too. I've enabled autostart and given permission to modify system settings, change Bluetooth connectivity and display popout window. what else did I miss out?

i1magic

Yes. Using it on Redmi Note 3. This app needs to change some permission. See this :

2gwvvd5.png

the autostart and battery no restriction setting not really can work on all apps... i try pie control can work... adguard cannot

then i set the permission u show one... but i set all except MMS cause i use pie control for direct call... then i go battery/performance to unrestrict this apps lor... so far it working flawlessly even after reboot or clear memory of apps:D

For those who need help to get PIE Control to work.

Nakedtoes

Using ad guard.. Sometime phone too many background apps the adguard will auto close.. Sian

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.