Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

kelvinti

I would wait for miui8 developer rom instead.
was using 6.5.26 on note2. not much diff with the stable 7.3.5.0, except whatsapp notification issue on note3.

I see.

Okay. Don't be itchy hand then. Stay steady and stable lah.

kelvinti

Update:Just checked with xiaomi CSO from China, it is a hardware limitation. So sad sia, use the phone for less than a year need to change phone again. Mafan leh...

Wow! Too bad then.

However, 10 months later than worry about it lah. Now just enjoy the phone fully for the next 10 months. :)

blade39

Wow! Too bad then.

However, 10 months later than worry about it lah. Now just enjoy the phone fully for the next 10 months. :)

Yup, now got to pat my head and tell myself that. LOL

Just use 1 simcard when the time comes lor.

My main line dont have data, that why i using 2 sim card, 1 of the sim card is a data plan, am using that to "feed" my main line so whatsapp etc are accessible.

I think that all high and middle range new dual sim phones of next year will come with 4G-3G.

A must to upgrade afterall. A new chapter in mobile phone.

I think i just saw in the mi forum, the mi5 is a 4G-3G phone. But the price SG is retailing it for is really chop carrot head.

Maybe next year we will have redmi note 4 which support 4G-3G liao. haha

amazingone

Yup, now got to pat my head and tell myself that. LOL

My main line dont have data, that why i using 2 sim card, 1 of the sim card is a data plan, am using that to "feed" my main line so whatsapp etc are accessible.

I think i just saw in the mi forum, the mi5 is a 4G-3G phone. But the price SG is retailing it for is really chop carrot head.

Maybe next year we will have redmi note 4 which support 4G-3G liao. haha
Don't have to wait till next year at least, Redmi Note 4 rumored to come around July or August in China ~

Sent from using GAGT

amazingone

:eek: WTF! Really!

That's insanely fast! :s22:
Yeah, Xiaomi is speeding up their smartphone releases now than the past.

Redmi Note 4 rumored to come with a dual-cam variant(something like Huawei P9, a color cam and another monochrome cam), which could be the first in its product range. Comes with Helio X20 and likely also a 4GB RAM variant. :s31:

Sent from using GAGT

ZhuTou!

Yeah, Xiaomi is speeding up their smartphone releases now than the past.

Redmi Note 4 rumored to come with a dual-cam variant(something like Huawei P9, a color cam and another monochrome cam), which could be the first in its product range. Comes with Helio X20 and likely also a 4GB RAM variant. :s31:

Sent from using GAGT

:eek::eek:
But their camera not good enough la
How to fight with p9

kelvinti

Well.

If Xiaomi puts a top notch camera, then the Redmi Note 4 will not be at $299 only...

kelvinti

Want top mooch camera.. Wait and grab the Galaxy Note 7 comrs September lah... Kekeke.

kelvinti

Rmn3 really worth getting ? Any local store I can get it cheaper then the official store online? Really feel like getting last me till Dec

Sent from Sony C6833 using GAGT

You should get one asap. As for the price, it depends on your luck whether you can get a cheaper offer from any sellers.

At just $299, this speedy phone is bo bei chao... Worth every cents even you just use 1 sim card. The 2nd sim slot can be used for sd card. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.