Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

kelvinti

KT from LG to Samsung to XXX (in between I dunno) then to XiaoMi sia...

Anyway now still got people worry about battery overcharged meh? Those were like Sony Ericsson 318 (or 388) era lah...

Hahaha! True true!

Putting that aside, the App is good just for notifying you by audio alert that your battery is fully charged and you can unplug it to save electricity and go out chiong lor... :)

It is still better than no notification at all that your battery is already fully charged long long time ago especially so when you are busy in the next room or not next to your phone.

Personally, this is an App that I must have in every phone since day one. So get used to being audibly alerted when I'm charging my phone liao! :)

Just Me

Ok folks, :s22:

Since MIUI is a little bit strict on permission and slightly difference from mainstream Android powered UI. Some extra settings and permissions/Autostart are needed to get some Apps to work properly on MIUI.

So, I thought of these 2 must-have Apps if you have not gotten and configured them to work properly.

1. Battery Notifier - Reborn.
>> This app enables you to notifying yourself of battery Full Charged, battery Discharged, phone connected and disconnected accordingly.

>> Make sure you select "100%" manually instead of taking the value of "Full Charged" in order for it to work for notifying you when battery is 100% full charged. This App is a must in order not to overcharged your battery which is bad.

>> Must push this App to Autostart for it to work properly too.

2. Easy Reminder.
>> This App enables you to notifying yourself for Missed SMS/MMS and Missed Call.

>> Make sure you push it to Autostart too and give all permissions. Else, it will not work properly likes failed to notify and keep notifying you even you have attended the missed sms/mms/calls.

>> On the phone itself, make sure that you set/change your default SMS reminder to 1 time only and set/change the default missed call reminder to "No reminder".

Last but not least. You must reboot your phone whenever you push an App to Autostart for it to take effect.

Enjoy! :)
Nowadays cellphone or tablet batteries won't get damaged just because you leave it charging overnight. I have been charging my iPad mini 2 battery like that for >2 years and I still get 9 hours sot with it till today

Sent from Jiak Liow Bi phone using GAGT

tech_oasis

As for buying a China set (SnapDragon Chipset), putting aside the non-warranty for a cheap $300 phone. :s22:

I guess it's not the bad as long as one changes the preloaded China ROM to Global ROM which can be easily flashed in 15 minutes using 64bits Windows 7/8/10. Then, it becomes just likes a normal local set without warranty only.:s8:

Not so bad for those who wanna grab RN3 now as there isn't any local set stock for the time being! :)[/QUOTE

Won't mind taking chances with export set but been reading online some users having issue with loading global rom. From totally cmi and some taking lotsa time to figure out. Is there a how to guide to do it properly?

Thanks

kelvinti

As for buying a China set (SnapDragon Chipset), putting aside the non-warranty for a cheap $300 phone. :s22:

I guess it's not the bad as long as one changes the preloaded China ROM to Global ROM which can be easily flashed in 15 minutes using 64bits Windows 7/8/10. Then, it becomes just likes a normal local set without warranty only.:s8:

Not so bad for those who wanna grab RN3 now as there isn't any local set stock for the time being! :)[/QUOTE

Won't mind taking chances with export set but been reading online some users having issue with loading global rom. From totally cmi and some taking lotsa time to figure out. Is there a how to guide to do it properly?

Thanks

Follow this guide using 64bits Windows only. I have used the guide many time to flash between different Global rom as well as between Global and China rom. No problem at all for me.

Start reading from "For Normal Flasing":

http://en.miui.com/thread-235865-1-1.html

*Important note: Make sure you disable windows driver signature verification on your Windows first before start to do anything. There is link in the guide on how to do it too.

kopi22

Ok folks, :s22:

Since MIUI is a little bit strict on permission and slightly difference from mainstream Android powered UI. Some extra settings and permissions/Autostart are needed to get some Apps to work properly on MIUI.

So, I thought of these 2 must-have Apps if you have not gotten and configured them to work properly.

1. Battery Notifier - Reborn.
>> This app enables you to notifying yourself of battery Full Charged, battery Discharged, phone connected and disconnected accordingly.

>> Make sure you select "100%" manually instead of taking the value of "Full Charged" in order for it to work for notifying you when battery is 100% full charged. This App is a must in order not to overcharged your battery which is bad.

>> Must push this App to Autostart for it to work properly too.

2. Easy Reminder.
>> This App enables you to notifying yourself for Missed SMS/MMS and Missed Call.

>> Make sure you push it to Autostart too and give all permissions. Else, it will not work properly likes failed to notify and keep notifying you even you have attended the missed sms/mms/calls.

>> On the phone itself, make sure that you set/change your default SMS reminder to 1 time only and set/change the default missed call reminder to "No reminder".

Last but not least. You must reboot your phone whenever you push an App to Autostart for it to take effect.

Enjoy! :)
Does the battery app consume battery a lot? I try not to install too much apps nowadays. Ha ha ha....

Sent from inside the toilet bowl taking upskirts using GAGT

kelvinti

Does the battery app consume battery a lot? I try not to install too much apps nowadays. Ha ha ha....

Sent from inside the toilet bowl taking upskirts using GAGT

Not at all. Not even in the minimum battery usage list of 1% since day one even with all my previous phones.lol....

This is a free App with no Adv too.

The developer designs solid app.

A must-have app for notifying you so that you know your battery is fully charged by customizable audio alert.

tech_oasis

Follow this guide using 64bits Windows only. I have used the guide many time to flash between different Global rom as well as between Global and China rom. No problem at all for me.

Start reading from "For Normal Flasing":

http://en.miui.com/thread-235865-1-1.html

*Important note: Make sure you disable windows driver signature verification on your Windows first before start to do anything. There is link in the guide on how to do it too.

Thanks for sharing! Assume this works for all xm phones e.g. mi max

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.