Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

kelvinti

Quick quick call them to reserve!

J2 Mobile just posted they have stock (3/32)in their facebook! Both colors! :s22:

DigDub

miui really good. can select which apps can use data when roaming overseas.

kelvinti

miui really good. can select which apps can use data when roaming overseas.

Ya lor.

MIUI is a very defined UI..giving the users a lot of choices how they wanna use the phone to their liking and individual usage pattern. :)

walkofwinners

just gotten the phone, wanted to root it but realised need to wait a while for miui to unlock my bootloader first. zzz

tuzantar

just gotten the phone, wanted to root it but realised need to wait a while for miui to unlock my bootloader first. zzz

U can unlock by unofficial method. I got the permission by miui to unlock but stuck at 50% saying couldn't verify my phone. Freaking nonsense. A bit more step to unlock by unofficial method. Suggest u read a lot of times to understand the procedure

kelvinti

Hmmm...

I'm still don't quite understand the Autostart in MIUI..

How come some apps must be put into Autostart for them to work properly especially those app with notifications, and some don't need to?

Can I just put all apps, basically every apps into Autostart for a one and for all solution?

If so, is there any performance impact, technically?

Any MIUI / Android gurus help to enlighten me?

Thanks. :)

kopi22

Hmmm...

How come some apps must be put into Autostart for them to work properly especially those app with notifications, and some don't need to?

Can I just put all apps, basically every apps into Autostart for a one and for all solution?

Personally, I prefer the options to allow me to choose which apps to auto startup. I have apps like the Podcast Addict, Manga Rock, Moon+ Reader, etc etc for different daily needs.... some of them have the auto startup thing which I don't really think is required to. I don't want the podcast app to startup in the background, checking for updates, and taking up resources.

But then, is all about your needs ultimately. Some say having too much free ram is not a good thing, but for myself, I will rather to have more free ram available.

ZhuTou!

Hmmm...

Autostart is like the startup in pc
The more app u autostart, the more ram it use and slow down the phone i believed

Sent from zhutou kopitiam using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.