Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

i1magic

Phone bricked Liao :(

Just call up Xiaomi service hotline. If you want to get somebody to help you fast, choose option to speak in Mandarin.

But when you speak to them, can mix come English terms lah, like "Boot" etc, they can understand. Last my MIL's Redmi 1 was screwed up due to failed updates, I called in and with their help, managed to upgrade the phone and got it working again.

They didn't even asked anything about where you buy the phone etc.

Myu~sun

so sets from kasiamobile / mobile square wont be covered by xiaomi sg service centre ?

PC-User

One thing I can't understand is, how some of the retailers can sell at 298...

kelvinti

Ya lor!

As long as the set is bought from any retailers who in turn, bought from Xiaomi Singapore website, the warranty stands. :s8:

No need to worry sia! Relax la deh! :s22:

PC-User

As long as the set is bought from any retailers who in turn, bought from Xiaomi Singapore website, the warranty stands. :s8:
Xiaomi doesn't bulk sell to retailers with discount right? Then they buy at 299 then sell to people at 298... ???

1-wind

Xiaomi doesn't bulk sell to retailers with discount right? Then they buy at 299 then sell to people at 298... ???

Likely are people who recontract with telco and sold off cheaper to the shops. The shops buy back with lower prices than the RRP.

micgoh

My bro in law got a singtel set brand new gotten in june. He wants to let go at 220.grey colour

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.