Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

TitanSmall

no leh... is the stable rom

i saw somewhere if stuck in bootloop then press power button for like 5-10 sec then it should be fine

cannot leh.. :(

both rom i never envounter that ba.. bootloop usually file error.. is yours local or export set? if export then might be a bad rom causing it that is flashed by the seller if not china rom

is a local set.. intending to go service center tml... but hope i can solve it tonight

i1magic

With 13% battery remaining
1SAywG5.png

How come 10hrs+ SOT and only consume 35% of the battery.

Mine, now 2h4m SOT and already consumed 18% of the battery liao. Are you on Auto brightness?

TitanSmall

If you can enter Fastboot mode (Total blank screen) , then you can miflash it using Fastboot ROM, not Recovery ROM (.zip).

thats EDL?
my fastboot got this andriod figure with FASTBOOT at the bottom.

not totally black

Tech n Travel

thats EDL?
my fastboot got this andriod figure with FASTBOOT at the bottom.

not totally black

yes thats the fastboot mode.. u can use that to reflash and wipe all data.. hopefully no important data inside.. x=

later u wipe your dad's pawn.. he angry and pwn you.. :s13::s13::s13::s13:

TitanSmall

yes thats the fastboot mode.. u can use that to reflash and wipe all data.. hopefully no important data inside.. x=

later u wipe your dad's pawn.. he angry and pwn you.. :s13::s13::s13::s13:

muwahhahaha... then too bad for him la...

i try to use miflash.. then it keep saying 'The system cannot find the file specified.(0x80070002)'

giving up liao...haiz...

DigDub

i try to use miflash.. then it keep saying 'The system cannot find the file specified.(0x80070002)'

giving up liao...haiz...

the folders and subfolders which the file is in cannot have space in between for the folders name.

tanchoo1

giving up liao...haiz...

You have to choose the "Flash All" option. Note that ALL of your data will be erased, for sure.

kelvinti

giving up liao...haiz...

You must browse all the way through the folders until you are inside the "Image" folder before you can click the Refresh and then Flash the Fastboot rom.

Make sure you select "Flash All" option at the button of the Miflash too.

Give it a try.

TitanSmall

thanks all for the encouragement.. decide to do it again..

and i realise... i didnt unzip the tgz file.. thats why... LOL im such a kum gong

now can flash liao... booting up now...

thanks all!!!!!!!!

kelvinti

thanks all for the encouragement.. decide to do it again..

and i realise... i didnt unzip the tgz file.. thats why... LOL im such a kum gong

now can flash liao... booting up now...

thanks all!!!!!!!!

Hahaha! :s13:

Aiyo! Blur fried oyster! :o=:p=:p

kelvinti

Anyone else finds 7.5.3.0 has poorer/totally different RAM management?

7.5.3.0 is the worst rom...a hybrid of MIUI7 and MIUI8! Rojak rom sia! :(

You are better off to either downgrade to MUIU7 7.3.7.0 or upgrade to MIUI8 Beta 6.7.29! :)

joeidle1

Anyone knows how often does Xiaomi website restock their phones? Am thinking of getting a Redmi Note 3 (Grey, 32GB) and it seems like the website is taking forever to restock

Tech n Travel

Anyone knows how often does Xiaomi website restock their phones? Am thinking of getting a Redmi Note 3 (Grey, 32GB) and it seems like the website is taking forever to restock

u can get from me xD just as new used only a few days by a lady user.. *ahem*

exactly the same variant u want.. local grey 32GB and at a slightly cheaper price xD

best of all u can get it tomorrow !!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.