Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

parkson

So I flashed the ROM to a stable version from EN MIUI and everything looks better. Thanks for the advice guys!

tuzantar

mine just arrived to SG also. but i haven go collect. hope i will get used to it. if not i will let it go. haha!

bro please also share as much findings you have. cos im still a noob to MIC phone.

can share your FW version also ma?

Damage? Book ur set 1st:D

amazingone

tried that alr. Set everything i can set in all settings liao haha. Saw some advice on reflashing but not sure if x10 version can be used on SD650 version

eh, you probably shouldn't try that, as it may possibly bricked your phone, since the ROMs are optimized differently for X10 and SD650

kelun84

Damage? Book ur set 1st:D

Total spending 1700 rmb. 4 x spigen like case that cover whole phone. 1 x nude case. 2 x t.screen protector.

I know im like kiasu. But its cheaper to buy in 1 time. Since this delivery is free. Haha.

Btw bro ChaozHoi. I am running 7.1.12.0(LHOCNCL). Is it same as yours? Now got an update for 7.1.16.0, recommanded?

clay9477

I had the same problem with my RMN2 移动版 when it was 1st released and I bought it from Axxx82. Keep having this blue little robot at the home screen and sometimes will have ads. Went to SLS(those shop selling 小米 products) and see the display set and it also has the blue little robot. Probably comes with the China ROM by default. Maybe you can run a virus scan and see if there's any malware or adware.

BS lah. MIUI Stock China Rom don't have those robots, Ads keep popping out is due to tampered rom.

halocast

I had the same problem with my RMN2 移动版 when it was 1st released and I bought it from Axxx82. Keep having this blue little robot at the home screen and sometimes will have ads. Went to SLS(those shop selling 小米 products) and see the display set and it also has the blue little robot. Probably comes with the China ROM by default. Maybe you can run a virus scan and see if there's any malware or adware.

woah whats the damage :eek:?

u shld stop using that rmn2.

its probably a tampered rom.

stock shld not have ads :s11:

halocast

tried that alr. Set everything i can set in all settings liao haha. Saw some advice on reflashing but not sure if x10 version can be used on SD650 version

no. u shld not try.

x10 one probably is not optimised for sd650 one. :s12:

ChaozHoi

Total spending 1700 rmb. 4 x spigen like case that cover whole phone. 1 x nude case. 2 x t.screen protector.

I know im like kiasu. But its cheaper to buy in 1 time. Since this delivery is free. Haha.

Btw bro ChaozHoi. I am running 7.1.12.0(LHOCNCL). Is it same as yours? Now got an update for 7.1.16.0, recommanded?

i already went up to 7.1.16 liao.. no problem leh. quite stable. so far today my whatsapp havent give problem. hopefully self-resolved. or maybe today my phone havent sleep long enough. The fingerprint unlock is d@mn shiok i must say. i dun game (except candy crush) so no comment about gfx. I just ordered 128gb microsd from taobao.. will try and see if works.

amazingone

hahaha...
maybe they will launch mi5 and redmi note 3 snapdragon tgt..

but as it seems now.. pretty much :(
Hopefully it turns out this way, but I don't really think so since Mi 5 is Xiaomi's flagship.
Maybe its like in 2014 when Redmi 1S and Redmi Note 3G were launched together in Singapore, now is Redmi 3 and Redmi Note 3?

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.