Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

kelvinti

Ok! Final question before I chose between a 2/16 White or 3/32 Gold. ;)

For the 2/16 model. Is it surely much slower technically and in practical usage days in, days out compared to the 3/32? :s11:

Very obvious? :s8:

I mean I will use it just for texting, video watching and music most of the time!

Ike777

For the 2/16 model. Is it surely much slower technically and in practical usage days in, days out compared to the 3/32? :s11:

2/16 is not slower since both models have the same chipset and technically wise, they are the same. What is affected is the ability to multitask, run ram intensive applications/games and storage.

2/16 model has only 2gb ram. This means you cannot effectively multitask applications without pages reloading, games relogging after you switch windows. This is especially true if you already have a lot of apps running in the background like facebook and whatsapp.

2/16 model has 16gb storage. Meaning you can install less apps, hold less songs/movies in the phone compared to the 32gb model. For songs and moves, there is always the option to store them in micro sd if you are not using the 2nd sim though.

In terms of real world usage, both models should perform similarly except for those differences mentioned.

wwng16

I mean I will use it just for texting, video watching and music most of the time!

go for 3/32 Gold $299.

2/16 is 279....20 bucks different for 1 more RM and 16gb...

Geo

Don't be a dustbin for Xiaomi, go for the 3/32GB model. The $20 delta is too pathetic to justify buying the 2/16GB model unless the delta is > $50.

Ike777

Hookay! I see!

I was very worry that using a SD650 would make me vomit blood after using SD801 powered phone for the last 2 years! :(

Your assurance on the performance of SD650 cleared my doubt then!:s22:

Thanks!:)

The model numbers of the processing chip don't tell how powerful the chip is. 6xx series are budget and middle class cpus, where 8xx series are for flagships.

The SD801 is quad-core and used to be powerful during its release, but had aged.

The SD650 used in RMN 3 is the latest 6xx chipset released this year and its comparable to SD810 flagship chipsets, like what the other bros said.

I have both RMN3 (SD650) and Oneplus 2 (SD810), and I don't feel any difference.

Of course, both SD650 and SD810 cannot match the raw power of the latest SD820 released this year.

Ike777

Don't be a dustbin for Xiaomi, go for the 3/32GB model. The $20 delta is too pathetic to justify buying the 2/16GB model unless the delta is > $50.

Yep. $20 for increased ram and storage is totally worth it. If only I can pay another $20 for 4gb ram... lol

Geo

Yep. $20 for increased ram and storage is totally worth it. If only I can pay another $20 for 4gb ram... lol

The issue is not how they price 3/32GB model, the issue is how the price 2/16GB model, really insulting our intelligence.

Ike777

The issue is not how they price 3/32GB model, the issue is how the price 2/16GB model, really insulting our intelligence.

Yeah. Unless there are people who really want to have silver and a local set.

kelvinti

Noted, all bros!

I like White! That's why I asked!

Ok lah! I will go for 3/32 Gold or Grey then.

mi.com.sg out of stock for both colors now.

kelvinti

Hookay.

I have never had a Gold phone.

I will get the Gold for this time.

Red White webby states got Gold. :)

kelvinti

Gold is not too bad. Paired with a iParky gold case, very chio imo.... :o

Yoo, kopi bro! :)

Hookay. Let it be chio then.

You know me, I have always carry White phone. No Blackie or Greyie either.

kelvinti

The model numbers of the processing chip don't tell how powerful the chip is. 6xx series are budget and middle class cpus, where 8xx series are for flagships.

The SD801 is quad-core and used to be powerful during its release, but had aged.

The SD650 used in RMN 3 is the latest 6xx chipset released this year and its comparable to SD810 flagship chipsets, like what the other bros said.

I have both RMN3 (SD650) and Oneplus 2 (SD810), and I don't feel any difference.

Of course, both SD650 and SD810 cannot match the raw power of the latest SD820 released this year.

I see. . Okay. Confirm getting it then as my dual LTE secondary phone.

Grandturismo

qwh2wu4l.jpg

d4kKoupl.jpg

NKbdZDkl.jpg

Ipaky gold case..forgive moi bui bui hand =:p

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/IPAKYCASE-PREMIUM-IPHONE-6-6S-6S-PLUS-XIAOMI-REDMI-NOTE-2-3/415822436

Sent from Darkest alley of GL Lor 5 using GAGT

Marbok_Tan

help! just got redmi note 3 but my pc does not detect the phone. is there any drivers to be installed?

kelvinti

$1 different from the shop I intended to get..

It all depend on your location lah.

For me, Bugis is the nearest and most convenient to me. Just 4 MRT stations away from my house.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.