Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

Nakedtoes

on m1 for a long time. no issue either.

having said that, when will MIUI8 be released for this phone? - like a rough date
Miui 8 really solid can use 2 x whatsapp.. Hope so. Infact 4 x whatsapp account.

mun

on m1 for a long time. no issue either.

having said that, when will MIUI8 be released for this phone? - like a rough date

151310ejbopwpl39ljl336.png.thumb.jpg

151305sst332eb3bwse9jt.png.thumb.jpg

ZhuTou!

I just asked at Vivo city starhub, they say they do not sell the phone without contract now, can't buy standalone set. Any bros can clarify if other Starhub shops also changed their policy to only sell with contract?

Go to all 3 telco
Sure have one able to sell u
I bought mine from m1 no contract

maxlovely

For those who say rmn3 SD is cheap. Actually is not cheap if you compare to Malaysia, India and China. The SD version only cost around $250sgd in India, Malaysia and China.
We are paying $50 more for nothing. Nevertheless, rmn3 sd is a good phone even though it is selling at $300 in sg.
So don't forget we still rip off by Xiaomi sg.

eekee

I just asked at Vivo city starhub, they say they do not sell the phone without contract now, can't buy standalone set. Any bros can clarify if other Starhub shops also changed their policy to only sell with contract?

I got it at Starhub vivo w/o contract last week.

kelvinti

Go StarHub Bugis lah de.

I bought mine from there last weekend. Only Gold is available.

Pay $299 and go home happily. All in less than 15 minutes.

kelvinti

For those who say rmn3 SD is cheap. Actually is not cheap if you compare to Malaysia, India and China. The SD version only cost around $250sgd in India, Malaysia and China.
We are paying $50 more for nothing. Nevertheless, rmn3 sd is a good phone even though it is selling at $300 in sg.

OK lah!

Singapore rental is so expensive sia..

Rent half a shop here can rent 10 shops in India lah de..

amazingone

don't think so much lor, treat it as paying for warranty, but still cheaper than other brands similar category

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

JuXn5566

I get where you are coming from. In SG where everything also got mark up, rmn3 sd is relatively value for money when compared to other phone in the same price range.

voonnie

Connectivity to dual band wifi 5ghz....seems to be a problem. Keep dropping. Anyone here encounter similar problem?

kelvinti

No problem with 5ghz here too.

In fact, I have 2 routers at home.

1 in my living hall. 1 I'm my room.

The Redmi Note 3 can switch instantly between the 2 routers (5ghz only) when I move around between my room and my living hall without any delay or abnormality. :)

However, I did experience frequent dropping when I enabled both the 2.4ghz and 5ghz on both routers when I just got my Redmi Note 3 on the first 2 days.

What I did was disabled the 2.4ghz on both routers coz what caused the frequent wifi dropping was that the Redmi Note 3 keeps switching between the 5ghz and 2.40ghz bands on each router thus the frequent drops.. KNN.. :(

After disabling the 2.4ghz band on both routers. My 5ghz WiFi is good now. Not a single drop since then. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.