Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

FinalTidus

Hey guys,

How is your phone battery life like?

I am getting only about 3 full days of battery life with light usage. I was expecting about 4-5 days of battery life considering I don't game on this phone. Only light whatsapp/telegram and surfing the internet.

Any ways to extend the battery life further?

ZhuTou!

Hey guys,

I am getting only about 3 full days of battery life with light usage. I was expecting about 4-5 days of battery life considering I don't game on this phone. Only light whatsapp/telegram and surfing the internet.

3 days not enough? :eek:

ZhuTou!

what are you guys battery stats? playing games,surfing net using data plan can easily hit 15-20% per hr o.o

Play game normal la, sure eat battery
I heavy usage on surfing net and fb etc can last 1 day with 20% left
Screen time is 10 hrs

amazingone

Hey guys,

Eh 3 days is what Xiaomi expect ordinary users to get normally if they aren't power users. You do know you're using a smartphone right, they will be background app refresh happening at times which may use up some battery too..

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

kopi22

Hey guys,

These were captured quite few weeks ago with my moderate usages. Watching videos was the main activities at that time, no gaming yet.

20suowp.jpg

rc1u05.jpg

Pretty impressive imo.

BERSERK1980

Coming from samsung s7 edge quick charge, its really crawling the charging speed for note 3 haha. Kena spoilt liao.

kopi22

BTW, I din know Xiaomi file explorer comes with built-in FTP function. Now I can transfer files via WIFI without USB connection, while charging my phone..... Cool!! :s12::s12:

kopi22

Coming from samsung s7 edge quick charge, its really crawling the charging speed for note 3 haha. Kena spoilt liao.

If you have any old Note 4 charger laying around, use it to charge Note 3. I see improvement with charging speed with that.

kelvinti

Xiaomi weather app cocked up?

Still showing me a bridge sun at 8pm? Already refresh it thousands time.

Shouldn't it be a moon now?

BERSERK1980

If you have any old Note 4 charger laying around, use it to charge Note 3. I see improvement with charging speed with that.

Am already using it. Still very slow but the battery life tbh is amazing. Could last me very long with each %

kelvinti

Played Summoners War continuously for 35 minutes...(Not me, my gf plays).

It is so smooth and didn't even noticed any lag at all.... Amazing phone indeed! She is amazed too!

That is to say that this phone passed her quality check. She is likely to get one too.. Haha.

ZhuTou!

Today i got play games and watch video so not as good as before
Whoever wanna see battery life can beo abit :o
Still left 25% so should hit 10 hrs screen time when battery flat
My battery saver never on btw

Zh0b9Um.jpg

ceestudent

I saw a lot of user here using ipaky case. Will it make the phone very thick and bulky? I admit it looks nice.

Currently, i'm just using it with transparant tpu case.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.