Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

FinalTidus

I think my old Samsung Note 4 does retain the 4G connection when dialing. However, I see a special VoLTE icon appearing on the Note 4 while this Note 3 doesn't even such icon. So, I'm wondering if Note 3 even support VoLTE in the first place.

Edit: I just checked out the specs page over @ the MI SG. It stated network up to 4G FDD-LTE / TD-LTE. No mention of 4G+. Does it even support 4G+ at all? Coz if it doesn't, we are only doing wild goose chase leh.

So does that mean that our phones doesn't support 4G+ and voLTE at all?

That's like false advertising! :eek::eek::eek:

kelvinti

I don't think so the telcos dare to ** with us lah.:s13:

Did you call your telco to check why no VoLTE display on your Rapeme Note 3? :o

kopi22

Does it advertise with 4G+ and VoLTE??? I can't find that in the MI page wor. Most I see it stated "Full LTE support" only.

Edited: Ook check this out.
@ India site: http://www.mi.com/in/note3/tech/. It stated "Supports all India LTE networks, including VoLTE"

@ SG site: http://www.mi.com/sg/note3/tech/. It stated only "Supports all LTE networks".

There is a difference. Perhaps our set don't even support VoLTE in the first place?

ZhuTou!

The changelog damn long :eek:
Wifi is better after update
Camera haven try yet

amazingone

Yeah!

7.3.2.0 is even more smoother and snappier. Simply awesome.

Also, it also added 2 new themes.... Ugly to the max! Yucks!
More default MIUI themes?! :eek:

What are they, except for the usual 4 extra pre-loaded themes? :s11:
On the other hand, I think it depends on the phone models and the telcos network type display..

If I'm not wrong. Some telcos network can only display up to 4G icon on certain phone models even though the phone is actually already on the 4G+ netwrok.:s22:

The same applies to 4G / H icon display as well as the VoLTE display on certain telcos netwrok / phone models.

However, I'm not sure it is technically correct or not? :s11:
iPhone 6s/Plus doesn't show VoLTE and 4G+ icons too, even if enabled. :o

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

kelvinti

More default MIUI themes?! :eek:

What are they, except for the usual 4 extra pre-loaded themes? :s11:

iPhone 6s/Plus doesn't show VoLTE and 4G+ icons too, even if enabled. :o

I think that confirmed it that Redmi Note 3 with other 2 telcos don't show the VoLTE selection and the 4G+ icon expect M1 . :)

M1 big **** lor... LOL.. Kekeke.

mambo10

I don't think so the telcos dare to ** with us lah.:s13:

Did you call your telco to check why no VoLTE display on your Rapeme Note 3? :o

i think it's depends on telco to supports this device or not in their settings/config which send to us when phone power on/off. i know my mi4c is not supported by singtel :sad: but not sure about M1 and StarHub.:)

kelvinti

The changelog damn long :eek:
Wifi is better after update
Camera haven try yet

Yeah. Low light camera quality is likes fxxk on previous firmware.

I will test the low light improvement too when the sun goes down later. :)

amazingone

i think it's depends on telco to supports this device or not in their settings/config which send to us when phone power on/off. i know my mi4c is not supported by singtel :sad: but not sure about M1 and StarHub.:)
Mi 4c not available officially in Singapore, of course local telcos wouldn't do compatibility with it haha :o

kelvinti

Aiyo..

MIUI team still hasn't fixed the album art no show with the stock Music app. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.