Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

kopi22

To me it's an upgrade instead. Because it has also FM radio and IR blaster which I actually use often too! :s22:

Together with a massively bigger battery, the Note 3 is like a God send to replace my Note 5 at a much cheaper cost! :eek::s13:

Ironic isn't it?

Bro, speaking of IR Blaster, can you pair with Starhub TV box?? Not sure if you are subscribed to Starhub TV though. Any apps you are using? I tried the Mi Remote, nothing can be paired.

FinalTidus

Bro, speaking of IR Blaster, can you pair with Starhub TV box?? Not sure if you are subscribed to Starhub TV though. Any apps you are using? I tried the Mi Remote, nothing can be paired.

I got Starhub TV but I never yet tried it.

I just use it to control my room old CRT Panasonic tv and aircon. :o But I can try tonight and see if it works! :)

nomoney25

U guys don't think so meh?

Comparing to Note 3, the Note 5 looks ridiculously overpriced and a downgrade instead.:s22::(:eek:

I also warned my friend about getting samsung note 5 after upgrading from his samsung note 3. I suggest sony z5 premium is a better alternative but then he was samsung fanboy.

FinalTidus

I also warned my friend about getting samsung note 5 after upgrading from his samsung note 3. I suggest sony z5 premium is a better alternative but then he was samsung fanboy.

I have difficulties persuading my gf from upgrading from her S5 to S7 too.

I let her use and molest my Note 3 to have a feel of my new phone, but she die die still say ''don't care!! I still want S7! Xiaomi sucks!'' :s22::(

Ok lor... Not my money anyway. :s13:

FinalTidus

Flagship phone and kimchi brand ma :s13:

The only thing Note 5 is better is the camera,slightly faster CPU/GPU and more saturated colors on AMOLED. But considering that I rarely game nowadays and I value battery life much more, and cameras on phone are already quite capable, Note 3 ticks on all my requirements perfectly! :)

Kitaro9202

Hdr on
HHblgNnl.jpg

TOcsUXVl.jpg

Hdr off

With 7.3.2.0 firmware

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

Oinkize

Does anyone uses note 3 with chomp sms?

If yes can help to check while composing sms messages then press the '+' sign can see templates, emoji icons etc?

reimina

I let her use and molest my Note 3 to have a feel of my new phone, but she die die still say ''don't care!! I still want S7! Xiaomi sucks!'' :s22::(

Samsung also sucks.. samsuck.. :s13:

If I am going to choose these 2 phones. I will choose redmi note 3. Hehehe..

kelvinti

Bad gf!

My gf was poisoned by me, and she bought a Grey Redmi Note 3 few days ago too...so we can have couple couple thingy you know... Haha.

She is loving the Note 3 so much. Note that has been using iPhone 6 Plus and yet she is full of praise for the amazingly smooth and speedy MIUI based Note 3 especially the ever lasting battery.

kelvinti

I must say that Galaxy Note 5 camera is no fight!

Redmi Note 3 camera is not even half of the Note 5 camera quality! :s13:

Day shot is still okay. Night shots, horrible LOL! :o

ZhuTou!

I must say that Galaxy Note 5's camera is the no fight!

Redmi Note 3's camera is not even half if the Note 5's camera quality! :s13:

Day shot is still okat. Night shots, horrible LOL! :o

Ya note 5 cam is good but the price can buy 3x redmi
U keep one and use 2 throw ppl also can lol

But cam wise i prefer huawei p9
Impressive sia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.