Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

Oinkize

I understand for voLTE to work both phone must have the function enabled... else wun work

I tried using note 3 on m1 with the volte turned on calling an lg v10 on m1 with volte.

Note 3 immediately downswitch to 3g/h once call is placed.

ZhuTou!

I tried mi mover before.
From mi4i to mi note. Just place your phones nearby and it can transfer every settings, app and app data using wifi direct I think.
Copy the entire phone data to new phone around 30gb in 1 hr+.
This is a amazing miui feature, you don't even need to reactivate whatsapp on the new phone. All the game data, Facebook, all no need to log in. So good and it become abit scary.

Impressive but i buy phone never look at brand
If next phone not xiaomi also no use :o

ZhuTou!

I tried using note 3 on m1 with the volte turned on calling an lg v10 on m1 with volte.

Hmm like that useless liao
I go back singapore alr
Otw to custom now :(

amazingone

thats why dun be a fan boy of any brand or i call a toad in the well..I tried LG, xiaomi, samsung, Huawei , sharp , apple , almost all brands phone and definitely i can xiaomi phone is really the most value for money.. i actually prefer LG and sharp over samsung:D
Yeah lor, I learn a lesson also, I used to be a 'part time' Mi Fan and like very supportive of their products but as time goes I realize it isn't feasible to just stick to one brand for like because you're a fan of the certain brand, because you are sort of restricted to only one brand.

Now I carry a more open-minded mindset to each and other brands, because each have their own pros and cons and I can't just side to one brand, even if they're wrong in some sense. I will just rebut back with some logical reasoning that makes a fair stand as much as possible. :o

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

ZhuTou!

Lg v10 never support

CKZgy0K.jpg

Kitaro9202

thats why dun be a fan boy of any brand or i call a toad in the well..I tried LG, xiaomi, samsung, Huawei , sharp , apple , almost all brands phone and definitely i can xiaomi phone is really the most value for money.. i actually prefer LG and sharp over samsung:D
Ya tbh xiaomi is good for those using 12gb plan on 3g to buy without contract

I have use samsung and sony both not bad but very expensive

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

kopi22

I have difficulties persuading my gf from upgrading from her S5 to S7 too.

I let her use and molest my Note 3 to have a feel of my new phone, but she die die still say ''don't care!! I still want S7! Xiaomi sucks!'' :s22::(

Ok lor... Not my money anyway. :s13:

Some consumers are just brands biased. As Long as it's not their favourite brands they just don't feel alright with the products. Lol

Oinkize

Lg v10 never support

CKZgy0K.jpg

V10 is not officially on the list. But after flashing hong kong mm rom volte is available and i have tested with an iphone 6+ on m1 and 4g stays while on a voice call.

Volte logo shows as well while phone is idling...

Gpgt

RsXEvhS.jpg

kopi22

Same thoughts. I even tried out windows phone and it is just plain bad. That's the only platform which I ever regretted even trying it. So far, I'm fine with any android oems since things just work. Same for iPhone too - just work.

FinalTidus

So it's now official that our Note 3 doesn't support voLTE AND 4G+ right?

Still not sure yet after reading all the posts. :(

Nakedtoes

Ya tbh xiaomi is good for those using 12gb plan on 3g to buy without contract

I have use samsung and sony both not bad but very expensive

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

Yeah I used Sony z ultra too how can forget this great brand for phone.. So slim and chio. I bring out many ppl commented 'wow so slim sia'.... One thing I dun like is the flaps.

FinalTidus

Yeah I used Sony z ultra too how can forget this great brand for phone.. So slim and chio. I bring out many ppl commented 'wow so slim sia'.... One thing I dun like is the flaps.

Yup!

Sony Xperia Z Ultra was my very first virgin Sony phone. As I was a sucker for big phone I got it and it felt good.

But after using for 1 week I could'n get used to the ultra big size screen. And the bezels were huge! I tried to put into my pocket but I suffered a lot when tried to sit down or walk.

After giving multiple chances I decided that it was just way too big for my daily driver. So I sold it. :(

Nakedtoes

Yup!

Sony Xperia Z Ultra was my very first virgin Sony phone. As I was a sucker for big phone I got it and it felt good.

But after using for 1 week I could'n get used to the ultra big size screen. And the bezels were huge! I tried to put into my pocket but I suffered a lot when tried to sit down or walk.

After giving multiple chances I decided that it was just way too big for my daily driver. So I sold it. :(

Yeah cannot seat down must take out phone. I wonder is mi max better.. I see specs mi max alot smaller then z ultra.

kelvinti

I have been carrying 6" phone for 2 years plus...I can sit properly and stand up properly with phone in my pants pocket. No issue at all. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.