Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

ZhuTou!

Does anyone here own a Samsung Note 3 before? Would like to know which phone camera quality is better... Samsung or Mi?

I have
I think not much diff for night shot, equally lousy :s13:
Day shot redmi is better

kelvinti

Btw,

Did you guys find any Battery Notifier that works with MIUI yet? :s11:

Coz I want an app to notify me with sound when my battery is fully charged. :s8:

kelvinti

I think at close shot in low light/night, the RN3 camera is still managed to get a decent quality picture, but not for a distance or far away shot at low light/night!

Sample close shot here by adjusting the White Balance to "Day" or "Cloudy" and its focus point.

BkII3SP.jpg

toR5jvt.jpg

lingua101

I don't know how to describe the problem.

I notice some apps like Bbm and line which suppose to be on "stand by" seems not behaving like that. The icon disappear and I won't get any message. I have to click the icon again and only then the message come in.

Any idea how to fix this issue. I didn't have this problem in Redmi 2.

ZhuTou!

I don't know how to describe the problem.

I notice some apps like Bbm and line which suppose to be on "stand by" seems not behaving like that. The icon disappear and I won't get any message. I have to click the icon again and only then the message come in.

Any idea how to fix this issue. I didn't have this problem in Redmi 2.

What is bbm?
For line, go make the app auto start
Also go inside line app info check the permission thing

ZhuTou!

I think at close shot in low light/night, the RN3 camera is still managed to get a decent quality picture, but not for a distance or far away shot at low light/night!

Sample close shot here by adjusting the White Balance to "Day" or "Cloudy" and its focus point.

BkII3SP.jpg

toR5jvt.jpg

Not bad
Actually can make nicer shot but have to use manual
Can adjust the iso also

halocast

anyone knows how to make the lockscreen static?

i dun want it to keep changing.

kelvinti

anyone knows how to make the lockscreen static?

i dun want it to keep changing.

You have got to make sure this is at "Offline"as shown. :s22:

You current setting is "Önline"....=:p

It may go back to "Online" again if you apply new theme!

HKdA6Ui.png

coolnhappy

Can anyone tell me why Mi Mover is not working for me? I tried transferring apps from an old Mi note to the new phone but somehow the connection always got cut off 1 sec into the transfer. This is driving me crazy.

Oinkize

Can anyone tell me why Mi Mover is not working for me? I tried transferring apps from an old Mi note to the new phone but somehow the connection always got cut off 1 sec into the transfer. This is driving me crazy.

Tried from mi note to note 3. No issues.

kazuki666

RMN3 users, ask u all. Do you have issues of sms app always get defaulted back to miui own messaging app? I have installed Next SMS and set it as default app for sms, but randomly I will still get pop up notification from miui app again...
Anyone know how to stop this completely?

Nakedtoes

RMN3 users, ask u all. Do you have issues of sms app always get defaulted back to miui own messaging app? I have installed Next SMS and set it as default app for sms, but randomly I will still get pop up notification from miui app again...
Anyone know how to stop this completely?

force top and disable the default sms apps lor

i1magic

However. I'm still not sure. A 6.44" is quite a huge phone to carry around...

6" will be the max..

Actually, I was using Galaxy Note 4 (5.7"). Then switched to Redmi Note 3 (5.5"). I actually like Redmi Note 3 form factor more.

While big screen is a good to have but uncle like me, even on public transport, I don't watch much show on the phone. So personally for me, I think 5.5" is a good balance liao.

But the 4,850mAh battery seems tempting and the weight is only 203g and thickness only 7.5mm (vs Redmi Note 3's 8.65mm)!

yandao87

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.