Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

PC-User

Chop cucumber head mei! :eek:

But again! To be fair! They needs to mark up from $299 to earn wah! :s8:

So, let's do the sum:

> $358 - $299 = $59 extra.
> Let's say you use the phone for 2 years (24 months).
> It's just a mere $2.45 extra per month or $0.08 extra per day over 24 months compared to Xiaomi official price of $299.
> So, no feel at all, right!

Not the bad actually since this is a good phone! So, just get it while stock lasts before you regret!

So, I think it's reasonably high price if you want to get one now! :s22:
You said Challenger got, which Challenger?

Edit: Sorry, not you. :p

kelvinti

Actually it depends on the objects you're taking photo of. Sometimes wide frame very difficult to avoid the unwanted objects at both (left & right) sides. 4:3 may be too squarish but this old school format is most suitable under certain situations like photo of someone accepting prize/certificate etc. The best balance is 3:2 which is the same as standard 4R print.

Hmmm... I still chose 16:9 over funny looking squarish 4:3 since every display or screen likes on TV is also 16:9...So get use to it. Haha.

Yeah! The good old 4R dimension is indeed good! It is legendary! :)

ZhuTou!

Ch5 for 2.4ghz is the default channel for my asus router
I suggest dun use ch5 lol
I using ch11 now, still ok la

kelvinti

Ch5 for 2.4ghz is the default channel for my asus router
I suggest dun use ch5 lol
I using ch11 now, still ok la

Haha!

My DLink is defaulted at Channel 11 for 2.4ghz.

So far so good at Channel 5. I guess not much of a problem with 2.4ghz be it Channel 8, Channel 5, CNA or Suria lah! :s13:

xiaoyuer89

You need to set to lower channels. 36 to 48. RN3 don't work well with higher channels for 5Ghz

thx bro.. seems to work so far for the last 10mins that i used in my living room. hope it stays the same tomorrow when i have the time to test it longer.

ZhuTou!

Haha!

My DLink is defaulted at Channel 11 for 2.4ghz.

So far so good at Channel 5. I guess not much of a problem with 2.4ghz be it Channel 8, Channel 5, CNA or Suria lah! :s13:

My router is free from m1
If ur area many ppl use m1 and get the free router
Ch5 will be very crowded liao lol
I think starhub also giving same free router lol

kelvinti

My router is free from m1
If ur area many ppl use m1 and get the free router
Ch5 will be very crowded liao lol
I think starhub also giving same free router lol

My time, SuckHub gave me DLink router only.

I'm not sure what is the free router from SingTel, but my place has millions of SingTel wifi signals... About 12!

kelvinti

Ok.

From the wifi analyzer app, all the SingTel signals come from Aztech routers.

I also went through the list of all wifi signals, none of the wifi signals at my place uses channel 5 and 36 except my very own 2 routers.... Kekeke..

kelvinti

Also, I can conclude by now that setting my 5.0ghz to channel 36 has fixed my auto connection issue. Awesome! :)

3000kmh

Folks who want a Grey. Should grab it now from 3000kmh above.... :)

Hi bro, thanks!

Its really a great phone. The processor doesnt disappoint and battery is one of the best i had used so far.

Really happy that xiaomi created such a product. Hopefully in the next iteration, they can make it slimmer. Like the huawei p9 size. And improve its imaging department to the likes of its mi4i or samsung s6 quality.

ZhuTou!

I think i read it somewhere that rmn3 have better gps
Is the gps chip better than other phone?
Anyone know? :o

hysteriakx

is it possible to track mobile data usage every month?
how to enable mail preview at lock screen? i see the notification but unable to drag down on it to see its preview.
how to disable touch feedback for keyboard?

thanks for the help. jsut got my rmn3 ytd

xiaowei09

was tempted to buy XMN3 but due to the fact that it has bad RAM optimization on the redmi 2, i am scared of buying. I also heard that the screen cracks easily. The camera quality is also not that awesome.

With so many positive comments and review, really tempting to try it as the price is good, battey life is good and it has a fingerprint sensor.

I know i could not compare this to a samsung phone but just hope to check with you guys if this is a better one or maybe samsung j5 or j1 is better?

kelvinti

is it possible to track mobile data usage every month?
how to enable mail preview at lock screen? i see the notification but unable to drag down on it to see its preview.
how to disable touch feedback for keyboard?

thanks for the help. jsut got my rmn3 ytd

Welcome bro!

All that are configurable in RN3.

For apps, check your apps notification and widget settings for possible preview.

For data usage, you can configure it in the Data Usage page

ZhuTou!

was tempted to buy XMN3 but due to the fact that it has bad RAM optimization on the redmi 2, i am scared of buying. I also heard that the screen cracks easily. The camera quality is also not that awesome.

With so many positive comments and review, really tempting to try it as the price is good, battey life is good and it has a fingerprint sensor.

I know i could not compare this to a samsung phone but just hope to check with you guys if this is a better one or maybe samsung j5 or j1 is better?

Not sure about j5 j1 but i think rmn3 is the best currently with its price range
Camera is actually good for daytime, decent with hdr setting for low light with the latest update

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.