Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

FinalTidus

My Note 3 still on 7.3.2.0...

Scared to update as I read that battery life is worse on later updates. :(

When will the real stable OTA MIUI 8 update be available?

Oinkize

16th August if i did not remember wrongly.

FinalTidus

16th August if i did not remember wrongly.

!!!!

1 more month!!!:s22::eek::(

Okie la... As long as it is stable, no bugs and most importantly, improvements to camera still image quality and battery life, I can wait.

But it's disappointing that no Marshmallow :(

burger

if ur concern is battery life, a stable version may not necessarily mean better battery life? =:p

burger

Literally anounced yesterday 15/6/16 Xiaomi have anounced a Special Edition Redmi Note 3. All internals are the same but several FDD LTE bands have been unlocked along with Band 20

10 chars.....

burger

:(:(:(

Then die liao... No need update liao :s22:

yea.... :s13::s13::s13:

what is your concern over the battery life? does it fluctuate greatly between the ROM versions?

u auditor or accountant, right? should be able to charge at ur desk the whole day =)

sorry...noob questions :(

kelvinti

That was ported from the Taiwanese model rom running 6.0.

Be careful though, it may "brick" your IMEI and phone thus void warranty and have a very troublesome outcome if you cock it up ....

amazingone

This is only for the Taiwan's Redmi Note 3, aka 紅米Note 3 特製版, in which it supports the full LTE bands of Taiwan's LTE network.

Sent from Sumire using GAGT

FinalTidus

yea.... :s13::s13::s13:

what is your concern over the battery life? does it fluctuate greatly between the ROM versions?

u auditor or accountant, right? should be able to charge at ur desk the whole day =)

sorry...noob questions :(

But then I will lose the shiok feeling of not charging for a whole 3 days mah:(

Now my SOT is only around 8hrs only. Usually around 9 hours when i was at 7.2.5.0..

The reason I updated was because of using the fingerprint sensor when using the camera for selfies. :o

Don't want to lose anymore battery life. :(

kelvinti

FinalTidus is at global ROM Level.....A typical Group CEO who are even more calculative about battery life than his own accountants and auditors but can spend US$1000 per head for dinner one :eek:.... LOL! :s13: :s13:=:p

i1magic

I updated to 7.3.7.0. Battery life damn jialat.

For the last 2 days, phone unplugged for about 13hrs-14hrs, SOT only 1h30m and battery left about 53% only.

When on the previous firmware, unplugged for 2days, SOT 4h30m-5h and battery left 3%.

Anybody has any solution?

Actually, I don't find much better since the last update. Possible to "Downgrade" back to the last firmware?

kelvinti

Ok folks,

I have decided to stay put at MIUI7 7.3.7.0 for the time being lah! :s22:

Else, if I keep switching ROMs, I may need to take MC and stay at home to work for Little Rice China to test their beta rom liao, and get big year end Bonus from Xiaomi Siaogapore! :s13:

skrw105

i1magic

I updated to 7.3.7.0. Battery life damn jialat.

For the last 2 days, phone unplugged for about 13hrs-14hrs, SOT only 1h30m and battery left about 53% only.

When on the previous firmware, unplugged for 2days, SOT 4h30m-5h and battery left 3%.

Anybody has any solution?

Actually, I don't find much better since the last update. Possible to "Downgrade" back to the last firmware?

This guy is saying that if we are facing battery drain issue, do a factory reset and the battery life should improve.

Nakedtoes

This guy is saying that if we are facing battery drain issue, do a factory reset and the battery life should improve.

need to restore back up need to redo some setting.. so free meh? unless every major update rom ok lar... if i not wrong to miui 8 need to do clean install same as from Android 5 to 6.. funny thing is i do for my wife samsung edge all setting swee swee, apps also.. for me i update miui some apps disappear... i backup all before flash ok:o

i1magic

need to restore back up need to redo some setting.. so free meh? unless every major update rom ok lar... if i not wrong to miui 8 need to do clean install same as from Android 5 to 6.. funny thing is i do for my wife samsung edge all setting swee swee, apps also.. for me i update miui some apps disappear... i backup all before flash ok:o

I also know.

When I was flashing custom ROM for the Galaxy Note 4, also like this. Everything flash new ROM, must restore everything again.

So I guess for MIUI, if update firmware liao ok, then don't need lah. But if got issue or battery drain, have to do factory reset.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.