Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

kelvinti

OK! :D MIUI8 is so beautiful! :s22:

Cannot resist and die die also cannot believe that copying large quantity of files from PC to RN3 via USB could hang! :vijayadmin:

Gone back to the temple of MIUI8 ROM again using Recovery ROM method instead of a total wipeout method of Fastboot ROM.:s22:

This time, copying large quantity of files from PC to RN3 via USB works like a charm! :eek::s8:

I will stay put with MIUI8 Global Beta then...=:p

Just Me

Cannot resist and die die also cannot believe that copying large quantity of files from PC to RN3 via USB could hang! :vijayadmin:

Gone back to the temple of MIUI8 ROM again using Recovery ROM method instead of a total wipeout method of Fastboot ROM.:s22:

This time, copying large quantity of files from PC to RN3 via USB works like a charm! :eek::s8:

For all you know, it might had been something else disrupting the file copying earlier on and nothing to do with whether it was the method used during flashing. :)

Sent from Jiak Liow Bi phone using GAGT

kelvinti

For all you know, it might had been something else disrupting the file copying earlier on and nothing to do with whether it was the method used during flashing. :)

Sent from Jiak Liow Bi phone using GAGT

I also said so....

Anyway, MIUI8 missed out that option to change the message delivered tone.

Now, cannot change it. Have to bear with the default loud tone. :(

Did I miss the new setting location of it?

burger

Wah, boss u flashed 2 times liao.... Waiting for weekend to try...

Sent from 화장실 using GAGT

Oinkize

It says starting 18th July wor...but I'm hopeful there will be an update today somehow or rather..Kekeke.

Chey. Ok lah. Since this is the first week give them more time for the first beta update...

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
Boss is very free these 2 days LOL! :s13::s13::s13:

Boss on leave? :s13:
Psst! Been trying to get a Friend of mine to come to the Note 3 side!

Can gurus here maybe quote this post and tell her the pros as well as limitations of this phone?

She is actually a lurker around these forums and intends to get one but as usual the 3gb, 32gb variant is out of stock. Maybe considering for export or simply the 2gb 16gb as well!

Fire your rockets guys! :s13:
And have a great day and weekend ahead

kelvinti

Can gurus here maybe quote this post and tell her the pros as well as limitations of this phone?

She is actually a lurker around these forums and intends to get one but as usual the 3gb, 32gb variant is out of stock. Maybe considering for export or simply the 2gb 16gb as well!

Never get the 2/16...too low the taste... Haha!

Oinkize

This is the best phone where you can buy for < $320.

It performs above all expections.

Dun get 16gb.

Hachi now got stock for 32gb gold.

Faster buy!!!

https://www.hachi.tech/product/6954176870407/xiaomi-redmi-note-3-dual-sim-5532gb-gold

FinalTidus

FinalTidus is at global ROM Level.....A typical Group CEO who are even more calculative about battery life than his own accountants and auditors but can spend US$1000 per head for dinner one :eek:.... LOL! :s13: :s13:=:p

Don't say until like that... *shy* :o=:p

FinalTidus

I updated to 7.3.7.0. Battery life damn jialat.

For the last 2 days, phone unplugged for about 13hrs-14hrs, SOT only 1h30m and battery left about 53% only.

When on the previous firmware, unplugged for 2days, SOT 4h30m-5h and battery left 3%.

Anybody has any solution?

Actually, I don't find much better since the last update. Possible to "Downgrade" back to the last firmware?

That's why lor. So I didn't update since 7.3.2.0...

Don't know why like that... :(

walkofwinners

By far still a very good daily driver for me, got it second hand off carousell for only 180 bucks with local xiaomi warranty.

Battery life is the love!

herwwx

Selling my 2nd set black local warranty.

Used less thn 5 times

If anyone interested

kelvinti

So the only downside to this phone is the camera?

Half corect.

The day light shots are awesome. Only the low light and night shots are not very good but it is still not that bad if you don't zoom in the photos.

kelvinti

Boss always very free even in office. Kekeke.

Your bosses also very free one right! . Haha!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.