Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X

Kiwi8

Battery life on this phone is really good.

Play Pokemon Go whole day also no need to top up with powerbank charges.

If dun play, can easily last 2 days then need to charge.

Krabs.

received it and setup ...

data usage is "enabled" by default after I boot with sim card
quickly tap it off , didn't use any data
went into xiaomi security app and revoke permission for all app & google services to use mobile data , same for future installed apps , their default are YES

8.2gb usable out of 16gb .... ok

good screen
responsive no lag

the free glass screen protector is easy to apply after watching 2 youtube video to demo
I remembered my personal trick is to don't use fan to reduce the chances of visible dust go in-between during that few second

*used mimover to move data from old redmi 2
contacts sms whatsapp move over smoothly
photos videos and SD card get ignored ... need to use computer to backup and move over
minor bug as the mimover will off wifi connection and search fail ... need to tap on wifi at just the right second then can generate QR code
minor bug as it made some apps update and google got 1 more thing turn back update via mobile data , need to go security app to disable it last in the list

amazingone

received it and setup ...

data usage is "enabled" by default after I boot with sim card
quickly tap it off , didn't use any data
went into xiaomi security app and revoke permission for all app & google services to use mobile data , same for future installed apps , their default are YES

8.2gb usable out of 16gb .... ok

good screen
responsive no lag

the free glass screen protector is easy to apply after watching 2 youtube video to demo
I remembered my personal trick is to don't use fan to reduce the chances of visible dust go in-between during that few second
Yeah, best is apply it in an aircon room which has lesser chance of dust flying around

Sent from freestyle using GAGT

leongheng70

Custom ROM

Have a questions, can note 4 custom ROM works for Note 4X like lineage 14.1 or Resurrection remix.

Kiwi8

Have a questions, can note 4 custom ROM works for Note 4X like lineage 14.1 or Resurrection remix.

I haven't tried before but I think so. Just check the XDA forums and navigate to this phone's section in the forum lor.

windwaver

Battery life on this phone is really good.

Play Pokemon Go whole day also no need to top up with powerbank charges.

If dun play, can easily last 2 days then need to charge.

Bro, you flash to custom ROM or still on MIUI?

Anybody here flash custom ROM?

windwaver

i tell you what...wait for the 27/7 ..then make your decision.

The price is always highest at the first month of release.

1 month before new phone release, the sellers will start clearing their old stock for new phone. Meaning? Cheapest.

i was expecting redmi note 5 $280+ if 660. Maybe redmi note 5A for $240+.
What attractive about redmi note 5 is fast charging, new series processors, USB-C port.

To me, xiaomi just playing with the specs within the given budget. The specs is almost the same... the only worry is the MIUI compatibility support for older phones. $182 Vs. $240+

I am thinking of getting the Note 4x cos of the faster processor over the Redmi 4x; Is this a good time ?

frozenoob

Audiology93

NSE selling miku blue on both shopee($179) and qoo10($209) . Both also one month warranty. Im quite curious about the price difference. If order through shopee, don't think they will make me pay more when i self collect right?

https://shopee.sg/Xiaomi-Redmi-Note-4X-Snapdragon-625-2.5D-5.5inch-3GB-32GB-i.4946827.149508256

vs

http://www.qoo10.sg/g/448941673/Q107107220

Links were found from previous posts
Nope they won't. I think it's because Qoo10 takes commission so that have to price it higher whereas Shopee doesn't take any cut if the seller sold anything. I got mine from Shopee and self collected it.

Sent from Redmi Note 4X Miku using GAGT

Krabs.

their qoo10 stock number also no link to actual stock , I ordered gold they said no stock, change to other 2 color at no extra charge

frozenoob

Nope they won't. I think it's because Qoo10 takes commission so that have to price it higher whereas Shopee doesn't take any cut if the seller sold anything. I got mine from Shopee and self collected it.

Sent from Redmi Note 4X Miku using GAGT

their qoo10 stock number also no link to actual stock , I ordered gold they said no stock, change to other 2 color at no extra charge

I see! This is what im afraid of too. Imagine I happy happy order the blue. go all the way down then tell me blue out of stock, take black at no additional cost. :s22: sure sian max

Krabs.

got phone number to call ... 6336 0524

those qoo10 buyers also use the Q&A to ask got-stock? before they order

lousydrinker

Cannot decide on the color, black is nice but recently most of my phones r black. A little bored liao. So either blue or gold. Is blue a little too girlish?

why I cannot use any discount coupon for 4x? keep say my nett value is 0. cannot get the shop discount coupon too

windwaver

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.