Xiaomi Redmi Note 5

Nakedtoes

comparing redmi note 5 and mi max 3 i dun know why wifi 5g redmi note 5 is quite poor compare to max 3.. sometime at MBR i cant recieved signal at all.. while mi max can ... and wifi speed speedtest mimax 3 is always higher.. can get 250 vs 150 for note 5.. then redmi note 5 bluetooth only support up to AAC no APTX.... max 3 got APTX... so once u go up one level some of the phone specs or hardware is better... i yet to get pocophone to compare..

Ultimo_Urien

comparing redmi note 5 and mi max 3 i dun know why wifi 5g redmi note 5 is quite poor compare to max 3.. sometime at MBR i cant recieved signal at all.. while mi max can ... and wifi speed speedtest mimax 3 is always higher.. can get 250 vs 150 for note 5

Maybe firmware lol, after last update my few 3rd party mobile browsers all lag during loading and at times hang Sia!

Nakedtoes

Maybe firmware lol, after last update my few 3rd party mobile browsers all lag during loading and at times hang Sia!

sometime i feel the miui the new version they improve and introduce new features but some useful features of the past miui they quietly remove.. knn one lar..

Ultimo_Urien

sometime i feel the miui the new version they improve and introduce new features but some useful features of the past miui they quietly remove.. knn one lar..

I find battery life greatly improved lol but affecting operations of 3rd party installed apps is sucky, heck even FB app laggy also in loading.

chaiscool

chaiscool

Shopee Finer sales on now.
3/32GB is $169.
4/64GB top up another $40/45.
Can’t find, got link?
433 is link speed not real speed.
i get 250-300mbps in direct line of sight, not sure if it can go higher since im only on 300mbps plan.
with 1 wall blocking line of sight, its only 150mbps.
Makes more sense that way

Genome123

Seems hard to find a suitable replacement for N5 as Moi not looking anything beyond 6" as my daily talk and gossip hp.

Wishdom

Are there any settings to tweak do that redmi note 5 can perform better? Like disable miui optimisation and the likes...?

Sent from Ilovennp using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.