Xiaomi Redmi Note 5

ktyandkyc

They will install for u.. Actually very easy to install yrself too.. China rom maybe have problem with Google pay etc but since phone no nfc so not an issue.. Dun care China or global rom.. Not much different one.. Infact China rom got more faster and latest updates then global..

oh ya lol this guy's comments "jin jialut this phone. phone bloated. no playstore installed for you. the phone is as good as useless to me as cannot install anything. To be fair, Seller is efficient and fast transaction. But the phone is now useless for me. anyone want? pm me. i sell you 250."

Nakedtoes

oh ya lol this guy's comments "jin jialut this phone. phone bloated. no playstore installed for you. the phone is as good as useless to me as cannot install anything. To be fair, Seller is efficient and fast transaction. But the phone is now useless for me. anyone want? pm me. i sell you 250."

He is an idiot buyer.. I bought phone from oversea too.. No playstore also.. No problem.. Unless one is really totally 100% non IT savy

ktyandkyc

He is an idiot buyer.. I bought phone from oversea too.. No playstore also.. No problem.. Unless one is really totally 100% non IT savy

Agree with you, this kind may as well buy from singtel shop etc lah... i def wan to flash rom. In fact my rmn3 still v v good with lineage

Nakedtoes

Agree with you, this kind may as well buy from singtel shop etc lah... i def wan to flash rom. In fact my rmn3 still v v good with lineage

Nowasday warrantied set vs non warrantied set is no different to me too.. Phone seldom spoil one.. Ok u might get lemon so best is those got shop warranty for 1 to 3 mth.. Cause even if u those prone to drop phone.. Warrantied set u need pay hefty amount to repair cracked screen... No point.. Just get another cheap $200 note 5.. Sell the cracked phone as spares parts. Just remember to get good case and tempered glass

ktyandkyc

Nowasday warrantied set vs non warrantied set is no different to me too.. Phone seldom spoil one.. Ok u might get lemon so best is those got shop warranty for 1 to 3 mth.. Cause even if u those prone to drop phone.. Warrantied set u need pay hefty amount to repair cracked screen... No point.. Just get another cheap $200 note 5.. Sell the cracked phone as spares parts. Just remember to get good case and tempered glass

do u know whether the rom is on OREO?

mehmeh91

Anyone bought/collected from JTBC group on Qoo10? They have stock or pre order ? Couldn’t reach them through the number provided on qoo10.

soupgoblin

High 5 bro. $279?
Although it was sealed.
Play store was already installed.
Obviously they have the sealing machine in their shop. It's definitely not brand new for those curious. But it looks just fine to me.

Yup! Haha yea. Mine had no playstore though, think they missed mine out. But it is extremely easy to install playstore (at least for miui 9.5). Just go to xiaomi app store and search google. Some genius has managed to make it into a one tap package, it will install it for you.

To bros who wanna unlock bootloader and flash own rom and wanna prepare first, you can go apply for permission to unlock bootloader for your miui account. New phones from xiaomi needs 360 hours before you can unlock, but there is a way around it, if anyone is flashing feel free to ask here :)

TitanSmall

Yup! Haha yea. Mine had no playstore though, think they missed mine out. But it is extremely easy to install playstore (at least for miui 9.5). Just go to xiaomi app store and search google. Some genius has managed to make it into a one tap package, it will install it for you.

To bros who wanna unlock bootloader and flash own rom and wanna prepare first, you can go apply for permission to unlock bootloader for your miui account. New phones from xiaomi needs 360 hours before you can unlock, but there is a way around it, if anyone is flashing feel free to ask here :)

need 15 days? :o

ktyandkyc

Eh I thought apply for bootloader liao then shod be okay, u mean after doing the actual steps still gotta wait 360?!

Nakedtoes

Anyone bought/collected from JTBC group on Qoo10? They have stock or pre order ? Couldn’t reach them through the number provided on qoo10.

bought from them before the redmi 5 plus... set is unlocked.. i bought from newstar and N union the redmi note 5 both set is locked

amazingone

There's already a case inside the box.
Quite surprised.
As if copy iPhone camera not good enough.
Copy samsung packaging also. Hahaha.
Actually, Xiaomi copied OPPO by packaging a case with every phone inside the box. :o

The next thing Xiaomi could do is to pre-apply a clear screen protector on every phone in the box. :s13:

osirisx

Thx.. Actually now the best is 32gb/3gb ram since can expand storage.. 32gb/3gb now abt 212 after all coupons and gift card discount. But no miband.. Miband the most u sell for 10 only

Seller w digital
Only comes in gold

Next best I found for 32gb is $230, still a good price?

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

mehmeh91

Maybe gg down to JTBC to check whether is it ex stock or not . Thanks for reply , couldn’t quote on HWZ app. Would have purchase it immediately if it’s ex stock

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.