Xiaomi Redmi Note 5

laironpark

Thanks for all the reply, dunno how to do multiple quote, so just reply here

I m not sure whether the 1 year warranty is authentic or not, since seller replied one and only once to ask me to bring down to service ctr, i think warranty shld be authentic? But what i want is exchange or return, not repair at service ctr. Seller should honor the 14 days return, i keep asking, but seller keep quiet and never reply about the return. I have chatted with Lazada, i can initiate the return thru Lazada, but subject to their investigation which take 2-4 business days for quality evaluation. And the return process is quite troublesome, need to go down to popstation and dont know do what. That's why i prefer to liaise directly with seller, if seller is responsible and honour the 14 days return, things will be easier. But seller is irresponsible, keep quiet through out abt the return.

The seller does not have a physical shop, does not provide any contact numbers, so it is really buying at your own risk, this is esp true when you meet irresponsible seller like Global Technologies.

There is a Xiaomi official store already in Lazada. Global Tech is just a reseller. Whether the Xiaomi product they are selling is under local warranty, only a trip to Xiaomi Service Center will know. It is possible that they may have procure some local stocks to sell to customers.

ZrE0_Cha0s

Hopefully can receive mine next week :s13:. PM them and they told me have stock.

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 10 using GAGT

Just this is the how many number of set u got? As in I think u have quite a few of redmi 5 and redmi note 5 lol.

csc12345678

You use credit card to buy ? May be can stop payment first, then talk if they keep mum...

Thanks for all the reply, dunno how to do multiple quote, so just reply here

I m not sure whether the 1 year warranty is authentic or not, since seller replied one and only once to ask me to bring down to service ctr, i think warranty shld be authentic? But what i want is exchange or return, not repair at service ctr. Seller should honor the 14 days return, i keep asking, but seller keep quiet and never reply about the return. I have chatted with Lazada, i can initiate the return thru Lazada, but subject to their investigation which take 2-4 business days for quality evaluation. And the return process is quite troublesome, need to go down to popstation and dont know do what. That's why i prefer to liaise directly with seller, if seller is responsible and honour the 14 days return, things will be easier. But seller is irresponsible, keep quiet through out abt the return.

The seller does not have a physical shop, does not provide any contact numbers, so it is really buying at your own risk, this is esp true when you meet irresponsible seller like Global Technologies.

blueocean121

My credit card already paid Lazada, payment was more than a week ago, purchased on 15 Jun at Global Technologies thru Lazada platform. I learnt my lesson, not to buy from seller with no physical shop and no way to contact them, coz anything happen, u cant do anything. Very miserable, not worth it at all.

There r other sellers with physical shops in Lazada, so choose wisely.

You use credit card to buy ? May be can stop payment first, then talk if they keep mum...

KYLee

Issit worth paying 40+ more for local warranty? Provided redhwite's set is local warranty covered..

ZrE0_Cha0s

Issit worth paying 40+ more for local warranty? Provided redhwite's set is local warranty covered..

Would said that it depends on your preference. Some do mind, while some don't. So it's really up to u at this point.

Another reference was that when Xiaomi bring redmi 5 and 5 plus. The price difference between export and local is some how ard 30+ which seems quite worth IMO.

But now 40+ I thinks it's still alright.

In the end u are the one taking the charge of it. See weather u need local warranty or not.

kinderbuenojhj

M1803E7SH is which country's set?

Edit: does it make a difference if the sets is meant for different countries?

Seems to be Spanish, or portugese from the word teléfono. I have a set, box in English. It was meant to be shipped to Sri Lanka. Now buying another one but the box look so different. This one ships to United arab.

Now idk if this set and mine has any difference...

Chiu that E7SH could be for ****ries like South Amelika eg. paraguay, peru, brazil etc (paraguay spoken lang is spanish bcos kana colonise by spain for 300 yrs).

Actually I think it doesnt matter if its diff ****ries set as long there's a Global Version sticker on the box.

Only thing chiu need take note is what type of charger that cums with it cos diff region sets will cum with diff types of charger. For eg. sets that are meant for Asia and UK/Europe will usually be those rounded-2 pin and/or flat-3 pin (like our sinkie std use).

China is using those flat-2 pin standard iirc.

kinderbuenojhj

Anyone finds that the rn5 photos sre not sharp ?

I tried to compare with mi max, mi max is way shaper than rn5.

Fwah bro, chiu wu yia bo ?

RN5 ish a Camera Beast wor, with a flagship-level photographic capabilities. :D

Midranger fone with a "flagship" fone camera !! :s13::s12:

Ultimo_Urien

Damm it's tough to get a good sp From local stores here, gotta admit moi still using it only with the packed in case nia....:(

KYLee

is the rmn5 having gorilla glass? i managed to use my s7e through 2yrs+ without any screen protector despite dropping the phone a couple times.. just suffering some scratches..

ZrE0_Cha0s

is the rmn5 having gorilla glass? i managed to use my s7e through 2yrs+ without any screen protector despite dropping the phone a couple times.. just suffering some scratches..

So far I dun see anyone stated that. But do think it should have.

Audiology93

Just this is the how many number of set u got? As in I think u have quite a few of redmi 5 and redmi note 5 lol.
2 Redmi 5 Plus and 2nd Redmi Note 5. Fav is still Mi max 2 because I actually bought it 4 times.
If you intend to use it for more than a year, yes. Get local set. If you're just buying to play with the phone, get export.
4bYk21Vl.png

g2f7FbNl.jpg

Seems like its using Gorilla Glass 3?

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 10 using GAGT

PeasantBeing

My credit card already paid Lazada, payment was more than a week ago, purchased on 15 Jun at Global Technologies thru Lazada platform. I learnt my lesson, not to buy from seller with no physical shop and no way to contact them, coz anything happen, u cant do anything. Very miserable, not worth it at all.

There r other sellers with physical shops in Lazada, so choose wisely.

You want to save money buy from Lazada then you should already be prepared to face all these problems.

Even with physical shop they may not resolve your problem according to the way you want. They may send your phone back to China for servicing instead.

If you want 1to1 exchange with brand new phone for any defect, spend a bit more & buy from offcial Mi Store. So far all my xiaomi phones are bought from official sources.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 4A using GAGT

csc12345678

The XiaoMi Official Store in Lazada belongs to XiaoMi Sg or some other company selling for them ?

If it's cheaper and really there is warranty from XMSG, why not leh ?

You want to save money buy from Lazada then you should already be prepared to face all these problems.

Even with physical shop they may not resolve your problem according to the way you want. They may send your phone back to China for servicing instead.

If you want 1to1 exchange with brand new phone for any defect, spend a bit more & buy from offcial Mi Store. So far all my xiaomi phones are bought from official sources.

PeasantBeing

The XiaoMi Official Store in Lazada belongs to XiaoMi Sg or some other company selling for them ?

If it's cheaper and really there is warranty from XMSG, why not leh ?
Don't know leh. Their official Mi Stores & Mi Zones are run by 2 different companies. They got state this info on their FB.

The prices at official Lazada Mi Store are normally the same prices as the physical Mi Stores.

Sometimes physical Mi Stores have special promos, sometimes Lazada Mi Store have special promos.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.