Xiaomi redmi note

Mr. Bushido

knn. I really cannot use their default browser on redmi note to surf this forum without crashing non-stop. Pek chek. Calendar also keep giving error message

Not only just hardwarezone forum. I use the default browser to surf other sites also keep crashing. So I just use Chrome.

But the default browser on my Xiaomi MiPad no such problem.

TUV2008

Can someone tell me if XM note supports MHL adapter like samsung so I can connect the USB to HDMI shows on TV?

geckoSG

Tats why its like "pay peanuts get monkey" kinda concept. Not all Cheap products are meant to be good. Of cos, we do have pay lot n still receive crap in the face as well.

slashGNR

My Note crashed more recently, is it due to warranty expiring soon..lol, hopefully an update will make it more stable...No more Note for me, that's for sure...

caterham7

knn. I really cannot use their default browser on redmi note to surf this forum without crashing non-stop. Pek chek. Calendar also keep giving error message
Not only just hardwarezone forum. I use the default browser to surf other sites also keep crashing. So I just use Chrome.

But the default browser on my Xiaomi MiPad no such problem.

i use chrome & firefox; firefox can install adblock plus add-on; remove ads :)

calendar, i use google's own calendar app

Sun_Wukong

Anyone's Redmi Note's Instagram have the black photo issue again? Now, even if i disable the high quality picture upload function in settings, or uninstall/ reinstall Instagram, the photo still comes out black...

JivBunny

They are definitely heading to the wrong market.

There is a reason why China chinese will buy Apple and Samsung. To show off that they can afford an overseas branded product. Yes that shallow.

So most of them won't pay a premium for xiaomi.

What xiaomi was successful was the emergent phone for the middle/low group who are looking for one brand that is good and stable.

They should continue to build on that as their flagship

Lamwm

Yes it is true that Chinese will expect China brand phone, with whatever premium specification to be price below 2000RMB. If not you will see online community cursing the brand. However they don't mind paying high premium price for Apple and samsung flagship phone.

Cissiboy

Yes it is true that Chinese will expect China brand phone, with whatever premium specification to be price below 2000RMB. If not you will see online community cursing the brand. However they don't mind paying high premium price for Apple and samsung flagship phone.

because branding. As simple as that.

Xiaomi where got ?

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
hey guys, how long does charging your Notes (3g / 4g) take?
I am asking on behalf of my mates.. both of them commented on slow charging ( 0 - 7x % in 3 hours) .. they were not using the phone while charging (just plug and charge) ..

:s12::s12::s12:

halocast

Anyone's Redmi Note's Instagram have the black photo issue again? Now, even if i disable the high quality picture upload function in settings, or uninstall/ reinstall Instagram, the photo still comes out black...

dun have such issue. :s12:

halocast

hey guys, how long does charging your Notes (3g / 4g) take?
I am asking on behalf of my mates.. both of them commented on slow charging ( 0 - 7x % in 3 hours) .. they were not using the phone while charging (just plug and charge) ..

:s12::s12::s12:

3 hrs 7 %??? that's way too slow.

check the charger or wire .. send into service centre liao.

ch1234

I think likely its either battery or cable faulty. try change both to see the result. I normally use Samsung 2.1A charger with xiaomi cable. can charge from 0% to 100% within an hour.

tjkb230

I think likely its either battery or cable faulty. try change both to see the result. I normally use Samsung 2.1A charger with xiaomi cable. can charge from 0% to 100% within an hour.

0 to 100% in an hour?! I don't believe... unless your battery spoiled

halocast

oh haha, see wrongly.

i think its okay, u want faster use 2a charger, or xiaomi battery to charge.. very fast.

under 3 hrs can full 100%

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.