Xiaomi redmi note

butterbarter

Didn't know ulefone and coolpad are quite known already. Am beoing their 7" bezeless phones.

The Ulefone u7 actually looks pretty good, but it's bigger than what I'm willing to carry. Their 6.5 U650 looks pretty good too, but it's "only" quad core.

The thing with ulefone is that it's hard to get any exact info. Their website sucks and is Chinese only, and they have many models that seem to have similar names and specs (eg, u650, u658, etc), making it hard to tell if they are the same phones or not. They need to brush up their marketing skills.

SpeedWeed

Actually, I don't understand xiaomi's business model here. They release their products in small batches that irritates the hell out of customers. Even now, if you go to their website, the Redmi 1s, Mi3 and Note are ALL OUT OF STOCK. What kind of stupid online sales site has all their phones out of stock all the time?

their business model makes perfect sense.

Limited supply per month. Ship out together. Economy of Scale. Save on logistics and admin.

it's like hello kitty. while stocks last. people all go and queue.

adix_82

their business model makes perfect sense.

Limited supply per month. Ship out together. Economy of Scale. Save on logistics and admin.

it's like hello kitty. while stocks last. people all go and queue.

If its mass sold in singapore.. Everyone can sell Xiaomi Device.. given the habit of our 3rd party dealer who only know how to slash price... Xiaomi phone will become worthless by min..

Their present business modules encourage flipper to make a xiaomi device worth like a gem.

Good headline, A gem like device and hungry customers. Thats what good marketing is.

lbcben

I see for note memory, standard is 1GB, enhance is 2GB
so the note we buy online with 1GB or2 GB RAM?

anyone knows?

SpeedWeed

If its mass sold in singapore.. Everyone can sell Xiaomi Device.. given the habit of our 3rd party dealer who only know how to slash price... Xiaomi phone will become worthless by min..

Their present business modules encourage flipper to make a xiaomi device worth like a gem.

Good headline, A gem like device and hungry customers. Thats what good marketing is.

just like diamonds are not exactly that rare

clever marketing. controlled supply.

****ing compressed carbon so expensive. :s22::s13:

ferocity

$199 phone buy 20%-50% premium over the store price puts me off :s22:

tomorow release xm note2 at same price

see all scalpers lao bak sai =:p

yar lor....just a few mouse clicks can earn 80-100 bucks profit....sibei ho tan sia.

ferocity

There will be ppl buying at that price.

This is what we call making it a gem like price. Success of Xiaomi

Only becuz in sinkie market there are no decent competitors to xiaomi at that price point. Other than xiaomi, the only other options with local warranty are asus zenfone series and moto g. Zenfone intel atom processor cannot make it, while moto g is a good phone but many sinkies dont have good impression of motorola. If and when more budget made in china phone models get sold here officially, we shall see whether xiaomi is still able to sustain this kind of starvation sale tactics here.

Advancer

Just wait 1 or 2 months then the stocks will be aplenty. No need to rush for it now.
I am happily using a zenfone 5 now. He Intel processor is ok, maybe because I don't play games.

Nakedtoes

I discovered a tip. I downloaded this app called the 'screen lock', and it can be activated when you long press the menu button. Meaning you don't have to press the physically button to lock the phone. Awesome.

But, although there are many apps that can lock the phone, only this 'screen lock' app can have the shortcut. Unsure why.

Now, if only Xiaomi can improve their kernel and allow tap/swipe to wake phone, that'll be perfect.

wah Great dicovery leh, come I clap for you. Good boy there.:s13:

ferocity

Just wait 1 or 2 months then the stocks will be aplenty. No need to rush for it now.
I am happily using a zenfone 5 now. He Intel processor is ok, maybe because I don't play games.

But 1 or 2 mths later probably gonna have some new xiaomi model available and then xiaomi will probably cut the price of the older models to sustain interest. Its never ending cycle but good for those who dont give a hoot other than pricing.

SpeedWeed

every 1-2 months new model.

cos they are fighting for market share

it's boring for me. cos i intend to use as spare fone.

they keep releasing new model. keep getting scalpers reselling.

knn i no need buy liao :s13::s13:

Salapi

Some how I think the craze die down already.. Or at least mine craze. Using a mi3 now. And I don't miss the note. Unless got snap dragon CPU.

Let's wait.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.