Xiaomi redmi note

halocast

I sold mine at cost (phone + glass screen protector), but lose like a few dollar since round off, and have to add transport and time spent to apply screen protector. LOL. Sold just minutes after posting.

Moved off to another phablet in the same category, HTC Desire 816. Redmi Note performance is decent. But the Desire 816 with just a snapdragon 400 at 1.6GHz and 1.5GB of RAM, is faster at everything. Not that the Redmi Note is slow, but the Desire 816 is just noticeably faster. In some instances even the Moto G felt smoother when scrolling in apps, browser, or the app list. Xiaomi really needs to work on optimising their OS.

The Redmi Note is awesome for its price, but for a better experience I would rather pay more for the HTC, and I did.

How's this for back on topic? :s12::s12::s12:

so fast!
The reason for the smoothness.. largely got to do with miui.. also because its based on the old jellybean... hopefully kitkat miui will fix the issues

Alexz_Hong

so fast!
The reason for the smoothness.. largely got to do with miui.. also because its based on the old jellybean... hopefully kitkat miui will fix the issues

Yeah. they really need better optimisation. The SoC in the Redmi Note is supposed to be really good. But is let down by MIUI. MIUI has a lot of nice features, and I actually don't mind using it, but it just needs to be more efficient.

Janet90

Just gotten a mi note recently too.

Can i ask is it possible to view whatsapp msgs just like iphone ?

Like you dont need to unlock your screen and you can read them .. Is it possible ?
Or must i root the note to do it ?

savage

Just gotten a mi note recently too.

Can i ask is it possible to view whatsapp msgs just like iphone ?

Like you dont need to unlock your screen and you can read them .. Is it possible ?
Or must i root the note to do it ?
yes you can. don't need to root.
just go into whatsapp
Settings --> Notifications --> Popup notification --> Choose an option

it will wake your phone up when a whatsapp message comes in and show you the message

Kianzxc

Jin sian. Three week sale only got 1 set.

1st set sell to gf bro at cost. 2nd week want buy another 2. One for myself one for mama friend. Cannot get.. Sell away my s4zoom at $300. So Tulan buy zf6 sua. Asus oos zzz. Then 3rd week try again also cannot buy. Wahkao.. Tried desktop and ipad and even use phone 4g. Not only must be fast. Must got luck also.

micgoh

Jin sian. Three week sale only got 1 set.

1st set sell to gf bro at cost. 2nd week want buy another 2. One for myself one for mama friend. Cannot get.. Sell away my s4zoom at $300. So Tulan buy zf6 sua. Asus oos zzz. Then 3rd week try again also cannot buy. Wahkao.. Tried desktop and ipad and even use phone 4g. Not only must be fast. Must got luck also.

You nv say earlier. Could have bought one for you since i was logging in to buy powerbank.

vincent.sg

Just fired up my brand new Note today, noticed a distinctive yellowish tint in the screen. Is it normal (as in will go away by itself after a while), or is it a defect? Anyone else experiencing this?

Kianzxc

Thx man.. But I tot I could at least get 1 mah. Actually my xm pb big de. The bar very fast drop to one bar Liao. Dunno really got 10400 Bo

Mr_Browneyes

I hv one week old set with glass screen protector going at $250. Only used for one day. Self collection at Tampines mrt....pm me if interested

geckoSG

Its over rated hype. I am currently facing problem with their touch screen. It sometimes self "shift" itself when my fingers r not even close to the sides.

The touch screen goes bonkers when I placed it too near any laptops.

Miui interface tends to lagg abit when I have 3 apps on background.

A bit disappointing even if it was a record sales every week.

CallmeZen

Roughly how long does the phone last? Planning to bring to army. Bought 2 extra battery for the 2 week confinement.

garychengjw

Roughly how long does the phone last? Planning to bring to army. Bought 2 extra battery for the 2 week confinement.

iirc, army allows to bring under 5" phones.
nevertheless, battery able to last long. bring few more battery just in case. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.