Xperia Arco S

easy_hk

anyone has this issue? when you are at the lock screen, then you plug in to charge your phone and then when you unlock it, it jump straight to the alarm clock setting.

anyone or is it just mine?

this can be set using liveware manager

pker88

or u got a higher output charger ?
samsung one is default 1a or 1.5a for its tablet line

bigbadber

starhub selling for $268 based on SS100 plan

isit me or did the price just drop?

edit: okie dropped by $30 if im not wrong

sigh dunno wanna sign for this or wait for LT29/30 since this model isnt really popular among u guys, and there are a few small complaints abt it

anyone has any idea how much i can sell my Arc (no S) for now?

waterballoon

starhub selling for $268 based on SS100 plan

isit me or did the price just drop?

edit: okie dropped if im not wrong

sigh dunno wanna sign for this or wait for LT29/30 since this model isnt really popular among u guys, and there are a few small complaints abt it

anyone has any idea how much i can sell my Arc (no S) for now?

I would suggest you to hold onto your Arc cos it's still quite decent, and wait for Hayabusa/Mint to come out. Acro S is good but not worth as an upgrade from Arc IMO.

pker88

I would suggest you to hold onto your Arc cos it's still quite decent, and wait for Hayabusa/Mint to come out. Acro S is good but not worth as an upgrade from Arc IMO.

if really just drop in just less than 1mth is a bad sign
of impedning doom hahah
the next sony is looming
with Xperia S selling so cheap
is best to HOLd on your cash
even am holding on mine

i sitll holding my s3 as my main phone
and iam now looking at htc one X due ot its camera is better
beside SONy
pray xperia TX or T news is confirm

pker88

any recommended place to get it off contract at a good price, i saw some shops dropping prices..

contact prics is quite controllled
from the telco u can go compare too just go to a mall with 3 telco u can go compare lor

bigbadber

if really just drop in just less than 1mth is a bad sign
of impedning doom hahah
the next sony is looming
with Xperia S selling so cheap
is best to HOLd on your cash
even am holding on mine

i sitll holding my s3 as my main phone
and iam now looking at htc one X due ot its camera is better
beside SONy
pray xperia TX or T news is confirm

a $30 drop in less than 2 weeks is not that bad lah

if it drops from $298 to $198 within a month..... than its pretty bad

IMO, Acro S and XS not much diff at all....

same screen size, same dual core, same core speed and ram.....

just a diff packaging to me

bigbadber

any recommended place to get it off contract at a good price, i saw some shops dropping prices..

got a regular guy in here, Adix,

he was selling it at $600 awhile ago isnt it?

go back 10 pages into this thread

i think its there

or u can PM him

waterballoon

ya... cos XS and Acro S are running on S3 Snapdragon. I mean no offense but that's so last year... at least Xperia Mint will be using S4 Krait. much better. and Hayabusa and Mint most likely will adapt the new Xperia UX launcher that is on the Xperia GX in Japan. quite chio also :D

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Advertising and Promotion

All posts that have advertising and promotion content nature ARE not allowed with the forums. They will be removed with prior warning by our Moderators. Repeated offence by any member will be deemed as an act of purpose violation of our Terms of Use and www.hardwarezone.com® reserves the right to ban offenders from using this forums without prior notice. Parties who are interested in reaching out to our community should contact our media sales. You may send in your advertising enquiries at via http://www.hardwarezone.com/advertise/.

Additionally the no advertising policy also applies to signature of members.

Retailers should not use the forums as an avenue to tout for business. Those whom we suspect are retailers/distributors, please ask them to contact the administrators about the Featured Distributor status.

bigbadber

got a regular guy in here, Adix,

he was selling it at $600 awhile ago isnt it?

go back 10 pages into this thread

i think its there

or u can PM him

Sorry, im not quite sure,

But does this post of mine flout the No advertising rule?

pker88

ya... cos XS and Acro S are running on S3 Snapdragon. I mean no offense but that's so last year... at least Xperia Mint will be using S4 Krait. much better. and Hayabusa and Mint most likely will adapt the new Xperia UX launcher that is on the Xperia GX in Japan. quite chio also :D

hah yalor bro ballon
but if u still need a phone acro s still good lah
unless the person willing to pay for quad core
like lg HTC one x or Sammy hahhaa

I m now moving towards one x
hope Sony will Buck up faster

waterballoon

hah yalor bro ballon
but if u still need a phone acro s still good lah
unless the person willing to pay for quad core
like lg HTC one x or Sammy hahhaa

I m now moving towards one x
hope Sony will Buck up faster

haha pk bro u wanna get One X or One XL? XL running on Krait also leh, not quad core. btw i find quad core a bit overrated... used XS and One X before... the difference is really non-existent lol. but still cool la. really hope to see what SONY's quad core phone will be like.

oh btw, I don't exactly recommend Acro S leh... i hate the feel of the black one, machiam someone put tons of powder on it like that, the feel damn slippery. and the ports are annoying. unless u often go mountaineering and stuff... I think XS will be better

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.