Xperia Arco S

pker88

600 is standard price lor
those selling 600 above don't go givevthem your business hahaha
I also consider arco. s too but still hesitate due to new xperia looming with better cpu
it u no need those water dust resistance feature it wise to wait
I predict price will be $698
as Sony usually not epic price unlike Sammy or iPhone is HTC flagship like one x or XL

I mow moving towards HTC one XL due to using newer chip
as it more closee to king of quadcore performance which is Sammy s3 hahaha

Hello_Kitty

I have trying to get the Acro S since Thurs (16 Aug) at the SingTel Hello Shop as I want to renew my iTwo Plus but to my horror, it is still out of stock for both black and white.

IIRC it was launched only last week and already no stock?! So many people buy meh? Everytime i turn my head i see iPhones and SGS3. Still ye to see some1 holding the Acro S.

I was so so tempted to get the SGS3 to replace my current POS SGS1. Don't know how long i can tahan waiting. I really want a baby-proof (water resisant) phone as my wife and I are expecting our 1st newborn in T-65days.

I have heard too many stories about phone being water/saliva damage during the 1st 2 years. Though I always have Otterbox cases for all my past 3 smartphones, this will be my 1st time without a Otterbox case for the Acro S (if I were to manage to buy it).

Any advise if I should wait any longer? Or should I just get the SGS3/HTC One XL (& a Otterbox case ;p)

think singaporeans like to follow crowds, so everyone using samsung and iPhones :s13:

rssd21

600 is standard price lor
those selling 600 above don't go givevthem your business hahaha
I also consider arco. s too but still hesitate due to new xperia looming with better cpu
it u no need those water dust resistance feature it wise to wait
I predict price will be $698
as Sony usually not epic price unlike Sammy or iPhone is HTC flagship like one x or XL

I mow moving towards HTC one XL due to using newer chip
as it more closee to king of quadcore performance which is Sammy s3 hahaha

Go buy one x or something else, then grab mint or tx later, whichever come out first. Buy buy buy! :D

rssd21

think singaporeans like to follow crowds, so everyone using samsung and iPhones :s13:

My business phone - gs2.

I like to think typical fruity phone users only know samsung or htc when it comes to android phones.

pker88

Go buy one x or something else, then grab mint or tx later, whichever come out first. Buy buy buy! :D

ahahha one X like outdated liao
singtel no more sells

value now worth only 600 for XL aand need to pay $800
and
one X worth 500 and u need to pay 700 for it

rather pay for XL
as it on a newer chip

ashethen

i just got my acro s 4 days ago.

battery life - drop 7% in about 4.5 hrs without turning on the screen.

once the screen is on, the battery drain is about 1% every 3 - 5 mins.

like this good or not?

btw, it's rooted

devilzsky

i just got my acro s 4 days ago.

battery life - drop 7% in about 4.5 hrs without turning on the screen.

once the screen is on, the battery drain is about 1% every 3 - 5 mins.

like this good or not?

btw, it's rooted

The standby time seems ok, but the active drain seems pretty quick bro, compared to other phones i've used, as i havent bought my acro yet, where did u get urs?

ashethen

The standby time seems ok, but the active drain seems pretty quick bro, compared to other phones i've used, as i havent bought my acro yet, where did u get urs?

singtel shop at tampines mall. i took the last set.

i could have overestimated the active drain

pker88

show us the SS of your battery stats

i suspect is appls running BG
or
network issue
also will affect battery life too as it kept on sreaching for the network or weak netwrok is try it best to stay on it

kinbalight

just traded in my XS for Acro over the weekend...

finally a phone that i can bring out to cycle and run without having to worry about having to wrap it in ziplock...

sirbrian

singtel shop at tampines mall. i took the last set.

i could have overestimated the active drain

Nice bro, so you were the one who bought the last set. No wonder no more for me.

Anyway, may I ask how you root the Acro S? Can share?

I am still calling 1686 everyday to check if there is stock..still no luck.

elsonhowx

Anyone knows if the phone can show batt percentage? And how to kill unused background app manually?

hush66

Anyone knows if the phone can show batt percentage? And how to kill unused background app manually?

You need to download 3rd party apps to show battery percentage.

Press and hold the Home button, and swipe to kill the apps.

pker88

or use a appl to kill all and clear memory lor
even HTC don't have kill all clr memmory in one go too unless u install a appls

up to now only Sammy mote comprehensive in or UI all buiotin nicely

or u can go into setting - developer - limited the appl running like 2 or 4 lor

elsonhowx

Btw anyone gotten better quality sp for the phone. Without it the screen love finger print and oily stains :s13:

Went around several store but most do not carry.. Maybe Sony store?

ashethen

kentgh

Btw anyone gotten better quality sp for the phone. Without it the screen love finger print and oily stains :s13:

Seems like the screen protector not out yet. I got mine from Amazon JP using the Acro HD variant. Same goes for my casing :p

Ray・Out Xperia acro HD docomo SO-03D/au IS12S High Gloss Fingerprint-proof Protective Film 2pcs RT-SO03DF/A2

612KeDV3-kL._AA1000_.jpg

pker88

dataflex at amk still don't have the SP but they can custom made for u
it u willing t pay for Martin field go goolge for doml
they got the stock for acro s
it cost u 24.95

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.