Xperia Arco S

pker88

At least I can tell you the 3 soft buttons are more responsive than the ones on xs. And flaps on the phone because its water-resistant, unlike xs. It comes with version 4.0 onboard, basically a clean installation of ICS which means less issues compared to phones upgrading to 4.0. Not to mention the material feels better than that of xs, IMO.

ya this is how i feel too
it best to wait for phone is pre loaded with latest OS
rather than phone it say can be upgraded
this is how i feel too
after i swtich to s3 on iCS is experience is better overall
compare to my arc s
and some user on Xs upgraded to ics sitll not bad good as it seem

unlike on our window and mac computer we can upgeade OS without any major issue unless the specs dont meet it requrements then it lags

carlover76

I believe smartphones that are recently released with ICS out-of-the-box are highly optimized for the OS.. so, for those that are released with GB, don't expect better performance/battery-life if the upgrade comes subsequently.
Of course, it's a different story if the upgrade is through rooting..

BTW, loved the stand/charging cradle that comes with the Acro S package (I think this is not included for Xperia S). Courtesy of the side charging contact points on the phone and good design of the cradle, charging the phone is now so convenient and graceful. The USB input on the cradle works with iPhone power adaptor but not with the computer.

Photo image quality seemed good but speed of auto-focus+capture though fast, is still noticeably slower than HTC OneX. The camera options available is mind-boggling.. very similar to those found in my HXV9.

Battery life is average.. after some downloading (~50MB), Surfing and music playing for around 2hrs, it dropped to 75% charge.

Thanks for your sharing. You will notice that the battery performance will improve over few cycles of charging.

teh__o

Hi! i juz gt my acro s today frm Singtel! $47 National Day discount + another $50 discount after callin and requestin frm them. I paid $191 under the 3G Flexi Lite plan and I received $4.70 off my mthly bills for the nxt 24 mths! =)

I wld juz like to check wif the gurus here. How long do i need to charge the phone for the very first time? Thanks! =D

the $47 and $4.70 are national day discount just for that day?

adix_82

Live Pic of Arco S.

582603_10151011525038106_856060216_n.jpg

527145_10151011524348106_1747133224_n.jpg

226242_10151011523713106_2064692825_n.jpg

483944_10151011523448106_1398916598_n.jpg

pker88

the $47 and $4.70 are national day discount just for that day?

I bet it for national day if u want best go singtel ask lor
usually singtel for some kind of promo for national day

jlekssp

Anyone knows what is this Sony Entertainment Network which they advert on their website and u can enjoy unlimited music and movie?

saj282

Thanks for your sharing. You will notice that the battery performance will improve over few cycles of charging.

Yep, battery life seemed to have improved. The charge was at 90% after some phone calling/SMSing/surfing in the afternoon ~4 hrs. Email sync and Wifi were enabled but GPS disabled during the period.

My old iPhone 4S is being now neglected... :p

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Go to settings > data usage.
Then scroll down, select the apps and check "restrict background data".

I did this for most of my apps which do not need to be updated all the time, like games and apps etc.

Helps to save more battery.

DaveMustaine

My Arco S, the loudspeaker during a call conversation seems very soft at the max volume. Is this normal?

Oinkize

Anyone knows what is this Sony Entertainment Network which they advert on their website and u can enjoy unlimited music and movie?

Music and video unlimited currently not supported in sg yet.

pker88

Yep, battery life seemed to have improved. The charge was at 90% after some phone calling/SMSing/surfing in the afternoon ~4 hrs. Email sync and Wifi were enabled but GPS disabled during the period.

My old iPhone 4S is being now neglected... :p

yalor u need season the battery
and watch how u use it
kill process by swaping it

I forgotten is acro s on micro sim lor normal sim

battry is buultin right ?

Hello_Kitty

I was about to buy Acro S. But when I tried it, i find it thick and design not chio leh. Really disappointed. Now have to wait for another Sony phones. Hopefully LT is better

I don't want to buy Samsung as everywhere Adnroid phones are samung, so boring.

rssd21

I was about to buy Acro S. But when I tried it, i find it thick and design not chio leh. Really disappointed. Now have to wait for another Sony phones. Hopefully LT is better

I don't want to buy Samsung as everywhere Adnroid phones are samung, so boring.

Maybe because it is built for water-resistant so it is thicker than xs.
Design is considered as nice if you were to compare to sam phones. But you might as well wait for hayabusa with the arc shape like arc s. :D

Oinkize

yalor u need season the battery
and watch how u use it
kill process by swaping it

I forgotten is acro s on micro sim lor normal sim

battry is buultin right ?

Acro s using normal sim.

Battery is built in.

pker88

Acro s using normal sim.

Battery is built in.

normal sim ah
odd sony staff say it micro sim
nooby staffs

yalor Arco design in a way it not chio like xs or arc s
due to it need to meet the standard of water and dust resist llr
the on off. button is quite solid

rssd21

normal sim ah
odd sony staff say it micro sim
nooby staffs

yalor Arco design in a way it not chio like xs or arc s
due to it need to meet the standard of water and dust resist llr
the on off. button is quite solid

Dont say noob, 6range page already reads 'xperia arco s' for many days, which should have been 'xperia acro s'.

270712%20national%20day%20acro%20S.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.