Xperia Arco S

sirbrian

Seems like the screen protector not out yet. I got mine from Amazon JP using the Acro HD variant. Same goes for my casing :p

Ray・Out Xperia acro HD docomo SO-03D/au IS12S High Gloss Fingerprint-proof Protective Film 2pcs RT-SO03DF/A2

612KeDV3-kL._AA1000_.jpg

But the JP cases has an additional "hole" for the TV ANT right?

Furthermore with the case on, we can use the desktop charger right?

ashethen

nillkin case and SP out about 2 weeks ago liao.

its on ebay, i bought mine at s$11.40 for the case and SP.

Oinkize

or use a appl to kill all and clear memory lor
even HTC don't have kill all clr memmory in one go too unless u install a appls

up to now only Sammy mote comprehensive in or UI all buiotin nicely

or u can go into setting - developer - limited the appl running like 2 or 4 lor

actually htc has it's own in built task manager to kill apps to free ram...

pker88

actually htc has it's own in built task manager to kill apps to free ram...

ya but ur no on the notification bar
u need to click on a icon to launch it
jst more procedure to do it lor

this one I will say Sammy did it nicely

Oinkize

ya but ur no on the notification bar
u need to click on a icon to launch it
jst more procedure to do it lor

this one I will say Sammy did it nicely

This i totally agree that they did good...

sirbrian

I finally managed to buy my long awaited new baby-proof smartphone...the water and dust resistant Sony Xperia Acro S!!!:s12:

Now to hunt for a case (hopefully something as good as Otterbox or something that allows to charge on the desktop charger)
AND
A good SP...I think I am going to order a set of 3M Vikuiti from protectionfilms24.
THEN
I will start using her....so much things to prepare...rooting, install TB, restore my apps and games...

Any recommendations for case and/or SP, and how to restore apps from my SGS to my Acro S?

walfisch

I finally managed to buy my long awaited new baby-proof smartphone...the water and dust resistant Sony Xperia Acro S!!!:s12:

Now to hunt for a case (hopefully something as good as Otterbox or something that allows to charge on the desktop charger)
AND
A good SP...I think I am going to order a set of 3M Vikuiti from protectionfilms24.
THEN
I will start using her....so much things to prepare...rooting, install TB, restore my apps and games...

Any recommendations for case and/or SP, and how to restore apps from my SGS to my Acro S?

can understand about the screen protector part...but getting a case like otterbox seems to defeat the purpose of this phone in the first place, no? :s22:

kentgh

But the JP cases has an additional "hole" for the TV ANT right?

Furthermore with the case on, we can use the desktop charger right?

Yup, there's an additional hole due to Acro HD has an antenna, but it doesn't bother me. :s13:

Furthermore Acro HD cases are much more beautiful than the Nillkin & Rock Quicksand. They even have the One Piece theme =:p

rt_oso04db-thumb-300xauto-23922.jpg

With the case, the phone cannot be charge with the docking station. :(

pker88

Yup, there's an additional hole due to Acro HD has an antenna, but it doesn't bother me. :s13:

Furthermore Acro HD cases are much more beautiful than the Nillkin & Rock Quicksand. They even have the One Piece theme =:p

this is because arco is in the mkt for mich longer than XS
which is in jp

kentgh

this is because arco is in the mkt for mich longer than XS
which is in jp

Don't think we gonna see these any sooner in SG as the good/nice ones are mainly the cases for Samsung & Apple phones, which are the popular mobile phone brands in SG.

Luckily that Sony is selling equivalent models in Japan so we get to enjoy the accessories that are being offered in Japan. :D

sirbrian

can understand about the screen protector part...but getting a case like otterbox seems to defeat the purpose of this phone in the first place, no? :s22:

Why is getting a case like otterbox seems to defeat the purpose? What purpose do you mean, is it the desktop charger? But we have to protect the phone during use right?

Anyway, I ahve been a die hard user of Otterbox because they provide the best shock protection to phones. The problem is that Otterbox is not into the mood to make cases for Sony phone...or should I say less popular phones in the USA.

Imagine our already water and dust resistant phone is protected by a shock resistant case...what a wonderful package. Actually Otterbox can come out a case that still allows the charging of the phone on the dock, they just need to design like their current available dockable Reflex Series

sirbrian

I have placed an order for the Nillkin case as it comes with SP. While I wait for my 3M Vikuiti SP, I can hunt for more case like these...
27-300188.jpg

roaz1016.jpg

B008DV503A.01-619934895.PT01.LXXXXXXX.jpg

sirbrian

Acro S teardown

Don't know if anyone has posted this before or seen the photos before? Anway I just found it today and though it is old news, i find it a really interesting Acro S teardown

sirbrian

DK200 Desktop Charger

Saw in a au website that the desktop charger can be bought seperately. Wonder why it is not available in Singapore? hope Sony or some shops do bring it it cos I believe it is good to have more that 1.
DK200_L.jpg

Even the china website TaoBao is selling it...
T2S_9pXfpbXXXXXXXX_!!78422167.jpg

Anyone wanna join in to buy together?

walfisch

does the service centre sell the charging dock? am also looking whether possible to get an additional dock so that can charge the phone in office without having to open the flap...

sirbrian

does the service centre sell the charging dock? am also looking whether possible to get an additional dock so that can charge the phone in office without having to open the flap...

I went imediately to Sony @ Wisma last night after getting the phone, and they told me they are not selling it and have no plans to sell it too.

To rely on Sony Singapore is like watching a oyster churing out pearl...

pker88

can't reline on local sony one
I'd u want more exotic item best go online
viewing angle is still same as it still using LCD
unless u swrich to Sammy amoled

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.