XZ2 Premium

No freebies leh
Xz2 has freebies with telco ?

I was told left abt 2-3pcs each for pre order. So little? So they will have more standby for telco right? Don't know Shld get black or not. Prefer black than the silver blue but the case... will I be able to find other colors? Becoz black phone n black case cannot find in bag :s13: n dark area

the silver looks greyish thats y i get black version instead

alienjeffman

Just checked out the phone at Bugis Junction Sony Store yesterday.

Looks kind of "meh" actually, doesn't have any wow factor lol.
The user experience is not that great also, feels too bulky and heavy in the hand.

It's as tall as the Xperia XZ2 but wider.
The Xperia XZ2 actually looks nicer beside it.

I think I will wait for the ASUS ROG phone since I am a gamer. hahaha!

sgsleeping

Just checked out the phone at Bugis Junction Sony Store yesterday.

Looks kind of "meh" actually, doesn't have any wow factor lol.
The user experience is not that great also, feels too bulky and heavy in the hand.

It's as tall as the Xperia XZ2 but wider.
The Xperia XZ2 actually looks nicer beside it.

I think I will wait for the ASUS ROG phone since I am a gamer. hahaha!
Yeah dun think will be getting premium. So bulky

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A6003 using GAGT

Laneige

Yeah dun think will be getting premium. So bulky

I'm thinking of getting premium becoz of the cam
Forgot to compare them side by side
So cam wise still can buy right? I find the weight quite ok
Maybe becoz I'm using bulky case now

sgsleeping

Or wait for Xz3? Hahahqh

cam wise maybe iphone or huawei p20 liao:s22:

sunnycrowe

Looks really wide... Xz2 looks much better and more classy in terms of appearance..
But for practical reason, xz2p is best, especially watching video in landscape. Looks like a TV..

teoph04

I’m always a Sony products supporter, own a Sony Bravia and Sony A7ii. Owned a number of XZ older models. When they announced the XZ 2 premium, I was telling myself I must get it as I expected a much improve camera and picture quality, but when I tried it out at the store, I was disappointed with the image quality, the colour is vibrant no doubt, but it looks grainy when you start to zoom in a bit, too much sharpening it would guess. Even my lousy iPhone X don’t look so bad, it was let down by the software processing... just my thoughts.

Why do you say that?

sunnycrowe

Sony needs to improve the cam shutter speed... Not able to capture fast moving objects. There is a slight lag when I press the shutter button. Same issue as my xz2 compact

rssd21

I’m always a Sony products supporter, own a Sony Bravia and Sony A7ii. Owned a number of XZ older models. When they announced the XZ 2 premium, I was telling myself I must get it as I expected a much improve camera and picture quality, but when I tried it out at the store, I was disappointed with the image quality, the colour is vibrant no doubt, but it looks grainy when you start to zoom in a bit, too much sharpening it would guess. Even my lousy iPhone X don’t look so bad, it was let down by the software processing... just my thoughts.

I also played with the demo set at 313 store, the pictures taken look good to me.

However, I will reserve my judgement for some pictures contribution from users.

Laneige

If you are looking for a good camera phone, you should skip this.

Omg then left what to buy? The shaking sensor when it comes to playing supported games? Speaker good? :(
I saw ppl comparing xz2 cam n iPhone n Samsung n find xz2 the best ....
This is demoralizing hah

sgsleeping

Omg then left what to buy? The shaking sensor when it comes to playing supported games? Speaker good? :(
I saw ppl comparing xz2 cam n iPhone n Samsung n find xz2 the best ....
This is demoralizing hah
I wait for Xz3 hahaha

technolust

still got few days to collect it, wondering those ah beng shop got prepare its accessories already

jt2901

mobilelite got accessories liao. Just need to test on actual set to see quality.

wulunzun

Good video on the camera capabilities of XZ2 Premium.

Seems like a very capable night shooter. The dual camera mode works better the darker the scenery.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.