Yesterday earn $200+ from doing lalamove

Ethan_

huh? so low? I do lalamove bike delivery for kicks sometimes. min earnings per trip is $7.50. times are best around public holidays with surcharges thrown in. can go up to $25 per trip

Erm, bike as in bicycle or motobike? So typically its consistent got order pick and send, pick and send, or have to wait quite awhile in between orders.

puppey

already stated about 12 to 15 trips. of course deliver goods cheaper than humans lah, duh. want to deliver humans, deal with human problems
when did you state in our conversation? Hahaha most jobs are about dealing with humans , no way to be successful being lone ranger

Ethan_

Really I kena $5 (nett la) before leh. But the variable pricing covers such things thanks to lalamove AI/ML models to average out earnings
Think the other platform also got averaging of sort. Not sure if its the same. But got read something like they will tend spread out the orders among delivery so as to ensure each can get more or less certain earning given the effort.

alanjw55

Yes. lol you have to pay lala for the comms through your account wallet, you think got free lunch meh lol
lol no wonder la...i keep thinking how they gonna earn this.

so i keep taking in COD payments, i just pay the platform through the wallet?

Ethan_

Moi ish sinkies leh. Served army liaos.

Mai liddat leh I see condo carpark more and more PHV stickers on cars. Even Merc also got PHV sticker!
Think got saw before also. With some cars costing as much as public housing nowadays. Think not surprised to see more luxury vehicles got PHV sticker. If not rich to start with, need all the help can get to help maintain the car. But think likely is they will go for the premium service to earn more.

Asphodeli

$7 is motorbike fare or car~? Car can't be so low~

I check one motorbike job, from bedok to bedok less than 3km~ got $9~ :s22:

Lalamove-bike.jpg
yeah you're right. it was quite low, i probably forgot how cheap it was exactly

Asphodeli

lol no wonder la...i keep thinking how they gonna earn this.

so i keep taking in COD payments, i just pay the platform through the wallet?
yes...e.g. COD $10, you get $10 but deduct ~$2 from lala wallet. You cannot take on COD jobs if you dont have $ in lala wallet.

Asphodeli

Erm, so the process is like the other food delivery, that is on app wait for order come in then go pick up at location send to destination, one by one pick and send, pick and send? Or one shot take at some central location and sent together like parcel delivery?
For lala since delivery timing is quite strict, usually people won't stack beyond 2 orders. For parcels i not sure since they're on other platforms

Ethan_

Ya use car not so time efficient as motorbike but more $ from jobs availability. E.g. pick up 40pax chicken rice
Just curious how much more extra can get from such big load? Impression from the typical food delivery like not much.

Ethan_

each job got own their happiness.... can't really compare.
lalamove get to know more people.....

just like those do grabfood..... i know 1 quit full time job, then work 4hrs per day on grabfood. he also happy.
Not sure about the money, but think the physical workout from it, especially if on bicycle, will tend feel good. Just like many who exercise regularly. Exercise releases certain chemicals to improve the mood. Thus help lift the mood everyday, sort of. :s22:

Ethan_

i also think the same...
he is in the 20s+ he tell me still able to earn after deduct the expenses....

how come lalamove driver always off their gps arh? i always can't track their location.
Not sure about this one, but impression from other platforms, think some places the gps quite weak. Even some newer public housings. When inside buildings, the platform can at times prompt and info lost tracking, cannot pinpoint location, ask to confirm location. :s22:

Ethan_

Think I super lucky didn't kena much. I kena once only for moving an office printer that's too big for my vezel, end up had to call CS to cancel and request for a van for this sender. Sender want to be cheapo, this is what happens
This platform cancel got penalty or not? Does it do cash?

Ethan_

Haha very awkward leh some delivery. If you ever plan to do, remember wear nice nice.

That day I wear sibei uncle, then deliver flowers and chocolates to a office a lot chio bu… the sight not pleasant ah

but most jobs is just leave at the reception with Dinobu receptionist
Erm, this one is specific request, like pass to so and so, and do certain greetings? Some quite troublesome one especially when its gift or treat for the other party. So this platform don't have standard wear from platform?

Ethan_

Jobs many but really depends on the "market"...U want to do the island wide run or not is another thing. Usually people camp out lah
As in pick and choose, see who finger faster to tap?

sunsetbay

Erm, so the process is like the other food delivery, that is on app wait for order come in then go pick up at location send to destination, one by one pick and send, pick and send? Or one shot take at some central location and sent together like parcel delivery?

lalamove dun assign job to rider/ driver~ rider/ driver have to snatch the job that appear on the app~

unlike food delivery app, the platform assign the rider to the resturant to collect food~ for lalamove, the merchant or resturant have to book delivery service using lalamove customer app~ the jobs will publish to the driver app and all drivers* will able to see~

driver is free to choose which jobs they want~ can choose advance jobs as well, if there is~

depends what the merchant & customer book for the service, it can be deliver many location, eg. flowers, gift or food or cake~ i ever sent wreath on a funeral wake at hdb void deck~ feel awkward cos need to take photo as proof~ :s22:

wongminmin

Not sure about this one, but impression from other platforms, think some places the gps quite weak. Even some newer public housings. When inside buildings, the platform can at times prompt and info lost tracking, cannot pinpoint location, ask to confirm location. :s22:
grab is working tho, but now they also hide the location for multiple parcels.

every time lalamove pick up, their gps not updated. :censored:
i think either lalamove turn off to save data, or the driver using multiple accounts and do multiple delivery at the same time.

Sometimes, lalamove took 20~60 mins to deliver.
Sometimes, they can take up to 2 hrs to deliver. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.