Yesterday earn $200+ from doing lalamove

Ethan_

you got acc means you went thru the video tutorial liao mah~

the app said need to call customer to confirm when selected the job, for me i dun~ i jitao go the location to collect~

you need to take photo when loading the item to the vehicle~ when reached the recipient, most of the time need to take photo as proof~ just follow the app instruction, sometimes no need to take photo if the job doesn't require~
Think impression unless specifically stated, or the app require to then can proceed, if not if direct pat to recipient don't need to take photo bah. But if contactless, never see anyone collect, just leave it outside, then probably best is to take a photo info recipient order delivered. So as to avoid any jjww later bah.

congster2

I've observed lalamove van drivers to be pretty reckless on the road. Care to share your take? Not too long ago, my car cam recorded one doing a u turn after the light had turned red, and not the lapse in judgement kind.

Ethan_

nvm, just try loh. at most, just get bad reviews.
i saw 1 50+ old auntie also doing lalamove.
Think this kind of thing initially sure apprehensive one. Just have get the ball rolling to get it over with. But after awhile, use to the s.o.p liao, roughly know what to and can expect, and have own s.o.p to do handle certain things also, it start to get challenging when want to aim for certain target each day.

Ethan_

Definitely feels good when u see people giving tips.. 😆
Think impression tips not that often bah. Given local culture. Its occasionally only. Got give also not much, considering the money make per order.

Ethan_

I did, but I seen 1 time then I forgotten the steps. :ROFLMAO::cry:

App will advise when to take and when no need to take pics?
Think if its video tutorial, can go back review it to refresh memory one, no?

The_Davis

Tanks Chiu addict korkor but Moi do this for fun only to cover my cat loan and petrol so essentially my cat is "cost free"
Assume coe $120k
Per day is about $33
Petrol $50?
Tax, maintenance, others $30?

cogs =$110
Net revenue = $200
Profit = $90 for 12 hours? 😮

pohw0008

Think impression tips not that often bah. Given local culture. Its occasionally only. Got give also not much, considering the money make per order.
That's why feel happy ma.. if too frequent then the feeling will be gone as will become the norm.. 😂

sunsetbay

I've observed lalamove van drivers to be pretty reckless on the road. Care to share your take? Not too long ago, my car cam recorded one doing a u turn after the light had turned red, and not the lapse in judgement kind.

Many of the lalamove vans drivers dun do delivery~ they paste the lalamove decal to get the advertising fee monthly~ :s22:

Ethan_

Many of the lalamove vans drivers dun do delivery~ they paste the lalamove decal to get the advertising fee monthly~ :s22:
Erm, roughly how much is the fee ah? Got saw Grab one paste whole vehicle with Grab advertising decal, wonder how much can get from Grab for so much space.

sunsetbay

Think impression unless specifically stated, or the app require to then can proceed, if not if direct pat to recipient don't need to take photo bah. But if contactless, never see anyone collect, just leave it outside, then probably best is to take a photo info recipient order delivered. So as to avoid any jjww later bah.

Compare to other platform apps, lalamove is not the user friendly app but also not that difficult~ do few times it will be easy~ just follow what the app shows~

there are some features I didn't even know until I play with it, eg. for multiple locations, you can change the sequence~ :s22:

sunsetbay

Erm, roughly how much is the fee ah? Got saw Grab one paste whole vehicle with Grab advertising decal, wonder how much can get from Grab for so much space.

$50/mth for car~ now I check the app, it only said "enjoy the benefits", didn't state what it is~ for van, got different packages, can paste both sides or back or both~

I got paste Ryde decals before, $60/mth~ one of the nicer sticker than grab & lala~ :s22:

spinning_quirK

$50/mth for car~ now I check the app, it only said "enjoy the benefits", didn't state what it is~ for van, got different packages, can paste both sides or back or both~

I got paste Ryde decals before, $60/mth~ one of the nicer sticker than grab & lala~ :s22:
Paste on my office backpack walk around CBD can earn? :frown:

carey

Erm, thought private car rent is private car, for personal use. PHV is different, its for ferrying other people, thus private hire. Not the same.
I think you are right

There are 2 categories of rental cars here - those for personal use and another for PHV

Personal use may not come with the label

sunsetbay

share some of the interesting encounters for lalamove deliveries~ :s22:

i. was stopped by security at jewel cos i was delivering flower and one heart shape helium balloon~ he said helium balloon is not allow in jewel cos the chances of being released at stuck at ceiling~ so i only brought the flower to the customer and told him the balloon in my car~ in the end he forgo the balloon and i brought back home~

ii. deliver wreath to a funeral wake~ its a tall box for the base and the flower on top, need to setup when reach location~ hv to fold the cardboard to form the box~ i look like a noob when setting up on site~

iii. special job where the customer msg me a list of items to purchase steamboat food items at sheng shiong and deliver to her home~ distance from sheng shiong to her home was only 200m, cost of the job was $20++~ she fund transfer immediately to me when i was supermarket, while the transport fee is thru lalamove~ that was during covid peak period and could be the reason she use such service~

iv. pick up food packages from another guy, meet at HDB loading bay~ he drove his car and transfer the items to me~ the food were to be delivered to few places nearby~ he could hv do it himself since he driving~

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.