yesterday singapore Custom take action and caught 60 malaysia illegal 霸王车

trax06

nobody wants to go until changi to take aeroplane also when going overseas but everyone else does it
why only going west malaysia so special must have door to door service?

You nvr use before you won't knw the convenience.

You want to stick to ktm, B.M.W by all means but why need to kill of this D2D convenience.

meekiatah

u all keep trying
later you all force ica hands.
while they can do nothing to you. but they can delay you clearance time.
i goanna before,
they ask me go inside and wait for them to call me( i did not commit any offence,)
let me wait for 2-3 hours and then release me again.
u goanna once, i see u did to do it again.

Wah.. reading your English is quite painful. I only took once cos brother in law booked. Yesterday I went JB again, but took CW2 as usual...

Asy1um

No, it's a lose lose for consumers. But it's necessary to clamp down on illegal businesses which contribute zero taxes to SG.
No lose lose for sg, just lose lose for MY, driver from MY, people working in sg from MY

Bloodbro32

No lose lose for sg, just lose lose for MY, driver from MY, people working in sg from MY

Saw the news, got one malaysia illegal 霸王车 company want to run road liao. Got about 20 MVP car now all stop because cannot come into Singapore to fetch people. Every month still got those car instalment need to pay. think another 2 month all those company sure up lorry. Many many MVP fire sale coming.

Globe

think spotted one at vivo city drop off point yesterday afternoon ....

the family going up don't look like they know the driver.

anyone use the one service app report before ? got use ?

jasontty73

Now these door to door services are no longer available, what can we do now if do not want to take bus or taxi, and with no VEP for car?

Can we call grab?

Bloodbro32

Now these door to door services are no longer available, what can we do now if do not want to take bus or taxi, and with no VEP for car?

Can we call grab?

No, cannot call grab. only option is u left is walk in, if u dont want take bus or taxi.

Joe Mahmood

Well, I notice now there are more passengers, Singaporeans and foreigners taking the public buses from JB/SG or SG/JB and the KTM train from JB/SG or SG/JB, an increase of passengers and revenues for the public buses and KTM Train from SG/JB or JB/SG.

So I guess the Cross Border Taxi from SG/JB or JB/SG have more passengers and revenues for them. So when RTS is in Operation next year there will be more than enough passengers too.

Jacy_Phang

Saw the news, got one malaysia illegal 霸王车 company want to run road liao. Got about 20 MVP car now all stop because cannot come into Singapore to fetch people. Every month still got those car instalment need to pay. think another 2 month all those company sure up lorry. Many many MVP fire sale coming.
Won't uplorry so easily..their interest rate is very low n also the fat profit they been earning all these years..can tong them to laylow for a few mths.

SyraLeo

different forums different views.

facebook and reddit are so happy they got caught, these drivers always cut queue, take bus lanes, or sometimes they block the traffic behind them to let their "buddies" cut queue in front.

this thread is from 2018, they even talked about the grab rider issues.

https://www.mycarforum.com/forums/t...feured-services-by-msian-veh/page/7/#comments

It's 2025 now, something or someone must have triggered the recent strict enforcement.

Funnily enough, MY grab riders still not enforced, or are they just collecting information now and getting ready to catch them all at once.

Roastduck

yesterday 60 car kena at singapore CIQ.. some of the car kena wheels lock and some kena tow away..
No joke sia
528312133-10163396121252463-6325841647512378374-n.jpg

528328775-10163395909407463-714294233617744979-n.jpg
528697842-1079757141039341-4358279823010013912-n.jpg
Applaud 👏🏼

Bloodbro32

Won't uplorry so easily..their interest rate is very low n also the fat profit they been earning all these years..can tong them to laylow for a few mths.
up lorry soon de. last time profit boss go buy big house, new big bmw and mercedes.
once they earn they will buy another car to make more money, now stuck with so many and cannot drive, 1 month instalment for 20 car is 50-60K rm..

trax06

Can we call grab?

It's 2025 and the only legit cross border taxi is the one frm Queen St.

Specific pick up and drop off points only.

johnsonheng

different forums different views.

facebook and reddit are so happy they got caught, these drivers always cut queue, take bus lanes, or sometimes they block the traffic behind them to let their "buddies" cut queue in front.

this thread is from 2018, they even talked about the grab rider issues.

https://www.mycarforum.com/forums/t...feured-services-by-msian-veh/page/7/#comments

It's 2025 now, something or someone must have triggered the recent strict enforcement.

Funnily enough, MY grab riders still not enforced, or are they just collecting information now and getting ready to catch them all at once.
they go form union, ask my anthony to talk to sg gov to allow the car to come in pick up people.

force sg gov to catch.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.