YTD 2025 Networth tracking thread

lordlad0

oh wow that is incredible ...
and also your diamond hands to keep from $3 all the way to $600+
i would have sold when it has 10x.

I also dunno what came over me that I will hold for so long...

NVDA got a big boost in 2021-2022 due to crypto boom and my NVDA holdings reached 900k then....then after crypto bust, the stock crashed and my NVDA holdings crashed all the way back to 200k....and then 25/05/2023 AI boom happened and it's been all the way to the moon, way way over compared to the crypto boom even.....

One of my friends that knew I held NVDA also called me 'zen monk' for my ability to hold through the boom and bust all these years 🤣

revhappy

NVDA got a big boost in 2021-2022 due to crypto boom and my NVDA holdings reached 900k then....then after crypto bust, the stock crashed and my NVDA holdings crashed all the way back to 200k....and then 25/05/2023 happened and it's been all the way to the moon, way way over compared to the crypto boom even.....

One of my friends that knew I held NVDA also called me 'zen monk' for my ability to hold through the boom and bust all these years 🤣
I would imagine one needs to be a certain emotionless personality to be able to hold stocks which normal people cannot hold. I am reminded of the Big Short movie in which they show Michael Burry like a weirdo character, who is emotionless, a bit antisocial kind of person and he is unfazed during the crash.

lordlad0

I would imagine one needs to be a certain emotionless personality to be able to hold stocks which normal people cannot hold. I am reminded of the Big Short movie in which they show Michael Burry like a weirdo character, who is emotionless, a bit antisocial kind of person and he is unfazed during the crash.

Lol....u r not wrong on this.

I'm very logical in real life.......my mum sometimes joked she gave birth to a robot.....

DevilPlate

DevilPlate

NVDA got a big boost in 2021-2022 due to crypto boom and my NVDA holdings reached 900k then....then after crypto bust, the stock crashed and my NVDA holdings crashed all the way back to 200k....and then 25/05/2023 AI boom happened and it's been all the way to the moon, way way over compared to the crypto boom even.....

U must have certain reasons to have such strong conviction over Nvda and Meta?
Else js blind faith? :ROFLMAO:

Or you already have 10M networth and these are js play money for u.

lordlad0

Can you share your next stock purchase here
As I said before in another thread....if I'm really that good at individual stock picking, I would've been living in Sentosa cove.

Lightning rarely strike thrice.

laokorkor

New to this thread. I'm 52, NOA 86k. Dear wife 41, NOA 29k. No debts.

488k 4room HDB xvalue
326k CPF (OA+SA+MA)
262k CPF investment scheme
372k Personal savings
17k Emergency Fund
70k Wife CPF (OA+SA+MA)
47k Wife CPF investment scheme

1584k Family grand total

By income my family is middle class, by net worth we're middle-upper class.

I've detailed salary/expense fund flows and investment records since 1/2005. I've been growing my family net worth investments (net of fund flows) by 4% to 5% annualised since then.

Projecting current investment returns and CPF contribution (assuming no increase in contribution), I'll have 5m at 75. Yes, I intend to work till 75 if health permits. Lol!

DevilPlate

488k 4room HDB xvalue
326k CPF (OA+SA+MA)
372k Personal savings
17k Emergency Fund
70k Wife CPF (OA+SA+MA)

1584k Family grand total

I've detailed salary/expense fund flows and investment records since 1/2005. I've been growing my family net worth investments (net of fund flows) by 4% to 5% annualised since then.

Projecting current investment returns and CPF contribution (assuming no increase in contribution), I'll have 5m at 75. Yes, I intend to work till 75 if health permits. Lol!
No kids?

75yo abit too old liao…..aim for 70yo and yr wife by then 59yo js nice can retire together :)

laokorkor

No kids?

75yo abit too old liao…..aim for 70yo and yr wife by then 59yo js nice can retire together :)
Got 1 son. 75 yo is what I aim depending on health. I see Warren Buffett and Lee Ka Shing like work till their late 80s managing large companies, I'm envious. Lol!

elloz123

488k 4room HDB xvalue
326k CPF (OA+SA+MA)
372k Personal savings
17k Emergency Fund
70k Wife CPF (OA+SA+MA)

1584k Family grand total

How do you define middle class and middle upper class?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.