YTD 2026 Networth tracking thread

highsulphur

Finally did my 2020 review. Achieved what I set out to do when covid started.

First was to deploy my cash and reduce my cash drag. Cash % went from 40% in Jan 2020 to 8% by end of the year.

Second was to increase my non SG equity component which has increased from 28% to 50%

Networth gain in percentage year on year is surprisingly on par with 2019.

revhappy

Finally did my 2020 review. Achieved what I set out to do when covid started.

First was to deploy my cash and reduce my cash drag. Cash % went from 40% in Jan 2020 to 8% by end of the year.

Second was to increase my non SG equity component which has increased from 28% to 50%

Networth gain in percentage year on year is surprisingly on par with 2019.

Congrats!!! I think you were very fortunate to get into a pandemic year with 40% cash levels and reduce it to 8% at depressed prices. Also moving from SG to non SG helped your performance. Overall, should be a great year for you.

I know in another forum, someone was a gold bug with heavy gold allocation. He rebalanced into equities in June and he also gained massively due to gold prices rising and also buying equities at depressed valuations.

highsulphur

Congrats!!! I think you were very fortunate to get into a pandemic year with 40% cash levels and reduce it to 8% at depressed prices. Also moving from SG to non SG helped your performance. Overall, should be a great year for you.

I know in another forum, someone was a gold bug with heavy gold allocation. He rebalanced into equities in June and he also gained massively due to gold prices rising and also buying equities at depressed valuations.

For sure since es3 was lower yoy whereas iwda was my main no sgd investment purchase last year

More importantly that allows me to sit back and be more relaxed about my portfolio in the long run

MrHighlander

Curious - how old are you and how much is your monthly pay ?

I don't think I will be adding any more property ..I plan to retire early with whatever I have as my portfolio dividend and future property rental are sufficient to cover my expense.

slowmover

In 2019 I was thinking I would be satisfied with a 500k capital and in 2020 has a spectacular gain of 2000% which exceeded my best expectations. For the first trading week for 2021 capital increase 54%. Penny stock been treating me very well.

Going forward for 2021 will slowly scale down my position and hold more cash as I don't think the mania will continue for the whole year. I predict market will come down to a more realistic valuation.

DevilPlate

In 2019 I was thinking I would be satisfied with a 500k capital and in 2020 has a spectacular gain of 2000% which exceeded my best expectations. For the first trading week for 2021 capital increase 54%. Penny stock been treating me very well.

Going forward for 2021 will slowly scale down my position and hold more cash as I don't think the mania will continue for the whole year. I predict market will come down to a more realistic valuation.
Wow, you have a strong heart. Daring to punt 50k to 100k in speculative stocks. Bravo!

direbmem

wow so now u have $10m?

slowmover

Wow, you have a strong heart. Daring to punt 50k to 100k in speculative stocks. Bravo!

It is depressing some times. My last volatile stock in 2020 my daily p/l was up 200k and within 4 hours I was down 50k. Felt depressed for 3 days. lol.

direbmem

I wish! What I meant is if I am able to increase my capital to 500k in end 2019 I would be satisfied. Started 2020 with a small capital. Less then $40k.
also wow. Now $1m+ liao. Sweet dreams are made of this haha

chaoprokia

It is depressing some times. My last volatile stock in 2020 my daily p/l was up 200k and within 4 hours I was down 50k. Felt depressed for 3 days. lol.

Congrats

My
Penny stock all suck my ass. When I sold all gone up. Hate them!

slowmover

also wow. Now $1m+ liao. Sweet dreams are made of this haha

Just breached that mark yesterday. Was happy for the day but now like normal Liao. Maybe didn't see the cash so not too excited yet. Adrenaline used up when buying and selling yest night.

slowmover

Congrats

My
Penny stock all suck my ass. When I sold all gone up. Hate them!

Have my fair shares of those in 2020. Around 7-8 tickers. Top 3 are sunw in at 0.30+ sold 0.48 goes to $9. Ibio in at 0.30+ sold at 0.60+ goes to $4. Gnus in at $1.20+ sold at $1.70 goes to $10+. Lastest is lmfa. Start selling at 0.85 till 2 avg sell price at 1.45 but this time sold half only. Might ki siao on Monday. Penny mania still going on. After hours chiong till 3.95.

DevilPlate

Have my fair shares of those in 2020. Around 7-8 tickers. Top 3 are sunw in at 0.30+ sold 0.48 goes to $9. Ibio in at 0.30+ sold at 0.60+ goes to $4. Gnus in at $1.20+ sold at $1.70 goes to $10+. Lastest is lmfa. Start selling at 0.85 till 2 avg sell price at 1.45 but this time sold half only. Might ki siao on Monday. Penny mania still going on. After hours chiong till 3.95.

Bro such good lobang must share leh....ofc we all do our dd.

I only entered weeny bit in bxrx....hoping to make some kopi money nia....i have weak heart....haha

chaoprokia

how much u put in each penny?

slowmover

Lmfa I got post in u.s stock discussion few months back. During September got a spike of 100%. Didn't take profit and become drop back down the gutters.but pennies damn risky. One poorly handled dilution 50% capital wiped out Liao and dilution is very frequent in pennies.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.